Table of Contents Port Barton Travel Guide

1. Port Barton
Flourishing hippie village
2. Important information about Port Barton
What you should know before your visit
3. Highlights in Port Barton
Iceland hopping
beaches
water falls
Rent a kayak / scooter / yoga
4. Restaurants in Port Barton
Local and western cuisine
5. Accommodation in Port Barton
Camping on German Island
Selected accommodations
6. Arrival at Port Barton
From Puerto Princesa to Port Barton
From El Nido to Port Barton

Port barton

Flourishing hippie village with island hopping, great beaches, waterfalls and lots of relaxation

Port Barton is definitely my favorite place on Palawan! And why is it still very relaxed here, the small fishing village is slowly developing into a tourist area. A mix of Filipino country life and a thriving hippie village on the beach is probably quite good. Some would describe Port Barton as the next El Nido, but it will take a few more years.

Port Barton combines relaxing days in hammocks with sea views, island hopping and adventure. In the evening there is reggae live music, big parties none! Electricity is often only available in the evening and a hot shower is very rare. The small town consists of only a few sandy paths (roads are under construction), a church and a basketball court. But that's what Port Barton is all about. The simplicity and solitude. A trip back in time. There you can still get in touch with the locals and exchange ideas.

Important information about Port Barton

The small introduction already tells you that Port Barton is only a small coastal village and cannot be compared to El Nido or Boracay and is less developed. If you want to visit Port Barton, the following points are important to know in advance:

→  There is no bank. You must have enough cash with you. The accommodations and restaurants also generally do not accept card payments.

→  Electricity is usually only available in the evening, from 5:30 p.m. to midnight. Some accommodations have generators, but these almost never run all day.

→  This makes a warm shower a rarity.

→  Internet access is limited and very slow. Only a few accommodations offer WIFI, which is usually not good either. I always recommend a SIM card!

→  On average, vacationers spend 3 days in Port Barton. I recommend 4! Then you can include an overnight stay on a small island!

→  When you arrive in Port Barton you have to register and pay an environmental fee (around 1 EUR). You will receive a card that you have to show on booked tours such as island hopping.

→  The vans stop at the small bus terminal in Port Barton. From there it is only a few minutes' walk to the center. If you know where your accommodation is located (Maps.me) you can walk depending on the distance or take one of the tricycles waiting at the bus terminal.

Highlights in Port Barton

Some may say there isn't much to do in Port Barton. I see it differently. With 3 or 4 nights you will definitely not get bored. Iceland - hopping, waterfalls, boat tours and jungle bars are waiting for you! Here you can find out what you should definitely do when you visit Port Barton, including my tips.

Iceland hopping

Island hopping in Port Barton is very popular and should be high on your agenda. Although there are not limestone cliffs like in El Nido, the sandbanks, islands and snorkeling spots are heavenly and it is so much less busy than on the tours around El Nido. The price for a day tour is fixed and is currently 1,200 PHP per person (just under EUR 22) including lunch, envoyment fee and snorkeling equipment. A private tour for 2 people can also be booked, then costs around 5,000 PHP (90 EUR). I recommend a private tour for El Nido. It doesn't have to be in Port Barton.

As in El Nido, the tours in Port Barton are divided into Tour A to Tour D. My favorites and the most booked tours are A and B.

→ Tour A
Turtle spot
Inaladelan Island (German Island) - My favorite! Tip: Camping, see under accommodations
Smart Island
Twin reef
Starfish Island

→ Tour B
Sanctuary Reef
Exotic Island - My favorite!
Starfish Island
Albaguen Village
Paradise Island - My favorite!

→ Tour C
Aquarium reef
Reef No. 5
Bunuanguin Town
Tribal Village
Luli Beach Island
White Beach

→ Tour D
Turtle Island
Paradise Island
Lagoon reef
Smart Island
Starfish Island

Port Barton Beaches

Port Barton Beach

The beach is right on the village. Certainly not the nicest for relaxing and swimming, because there are some jellyfish every now and then. If you get in the way of a jellyfish, don't panic, the locals will provide you with hot water or vinegar to relieve the stings. You have the best sunset at Port Barton Beach. Indeed one of my nicest. But that's probably due to the overall package. The sky turns purple-blue, the Banca boats float on the water and you enjoy a dinner on the beach. Fantastic. When the sun has completely disappeared, the magic continues!

My advice:
On the beach there is sea light (bioluminescence)! The plankton begins to shine when moving. It is enough if you only move your feet back and forth in the water. It starts to sparkle. A great experience!

Coconut Beach

The white coconut beach is on the left hand side next to the Port Barton Beach. At low tide you can even reach the beach via the sea. Otherwise, follow Bonifacio Street for about 30 minutes on foot and arrive at Coconut Beach. Although Coconut Beach is right next to Port Barton, it's mostly deserted. Many visitors go straight to the famous White Beach. An environment fee of 30 PHP (55 ct) has to be paid at Coconut Beach.

My advice:
Rent a kayak! From Port Barton Beach to Coconut Beach you need about 20 - 25 minutes. There is more about this under “Kayak & SUP rental” below.

White Beach

The most famous beach in Port Barton. White sand with hammocks and an avenue of palm trees. On White Beach there is an accommodation with a restaurant and toilets. Here you have to pay 50 PHP (90 ct) as an environment fee. Coconut Beach is a 15-20 minute walk from White Beach. It takes about 40 minutes to kayak from Port Barton. Alternatively, you can also take the transfer boat out to White Beach. That costs you about 150 PHP / 300 PHP (2.70 EUR / 5.40EUR) one-way / return. If you drive a scooter safely, you can also reach the White Beach by scooter, but you have to overcome many bumpy paths.

My advice:
If you are on White Beach and would like to get moving again after a few hours, then visit the Jungle Bar! White Beach is approximately 1 km from the restaurant / accommodation. From the jungle bar you have a great view over the green jungle to the sea. The restaurant is really cool with hammocks and chill areas. Great flair, good food and nice view!

Pamuayan Beach

Pamuayan Beach is still a real insider tip. While almost everyone goes to White Beach, Pamuayan Beach is on the right side of Port Barton. The beach is wide and the 2 km long stretch of coast is almost always empty. There are only two small cottages by Rosemarie Evio. The walk to Pamuayan Beach takes about 30-40 minutes on foot.

My advice:
There are two other beaches (But But Beach and Nao Nao Beach) each 2 kilometers away. If you want to visit all of the beaches, I recommend arranging a private boat tour.

Long Beach

Do you want more remoteness? Have you ever heard of Long Beach? It's really long. 14 kilometers to be exact. From Port Barton you have the option of getting there by private boat. The journey takes about 1 hour and costs about 5,000 PHP (90 EUR) for max. 4 people. There are only a few accommodations on Long Beach, the nearest “city” is 22 kilometers away. Here you will find absolute peace and relaxation. You should take enough food and drink with you.

Waterfalls at Port Barton

Pamuayan Falls (Papawyan Falls)

The Pamuayan waterfall is not very big, but it is beautifully located in the Dschnugel and definitely worth a visit! You can bathe in cold water and jump from a small ledge. There are two small wooden huts where you can sit comfortably. It takes just over an hour to walk to the waterfall from Port Barton. Your way leads over the road, through the forest and over some streams. I recommend renting a scooter, then you need about 25 minutes. You have to park the scooter in front of the forest path. You will be asked for a small donation.

My advice:
If you want to visit the Pamuayan Beach described above and are traveling by scooter, you should visit the beach after the waterfall. You drive back to the fork on the main road, turn right onto Bonifacio Street, follow the road to the T fork and then turn left to Pamuayan Beach.

Bigaho Falls

The Bigaho Waterfall is more than 10 kilometers from Port Barton. The waterfall is hidden in the jungle, surrounded by large stone rocks. Nevertheless, you can swim wonderfully in it. A great trip and you will only have to share this waterfall with a few during your visit.

My advice:
I recommend that this waterfall only be combined with a visit to Nao Nao Beach and a day tour. From Nao Nao Beach it is about a 30-minute walk to the Bigaho waterfall.

Rent a kayak & scooter / yoga on the beach

I recommend visiting Coconut Beach and White Beach by kayaking. You can rent them (just like SUP boards) on the beach in Port Barton. You can not only visit the other beaches with it, but also just before the sunset out into the sea and drift into the sunset. Very romantic! You can rent kayaks for a whole day or by the hour. A single / double kayak costs around 450 PHP / 750 PHP 8 € / 12 € per day.

As described, it is worth renting a scooter for at least one day. There are a few providers in the center. Usually you pay 550 PHP (10 EUR) for a day. If you like, you can also rent a bike. That costs you about 300 PHP (5.50 EUR). You can of course also rent the bikes by the hour.

Do you feel like yoga? There are daily yoga classes at the Deep Moon Resort. An hour is offered in the morning and evening. The accommodation and therefore the yoga platform is located directly on the beach with a view of the sea. There is an hour from 400 PHP (7 EUR). Please inquire about times on site.

Port Barton Restaurants

Port Barton is only developing into a tourist destination, but there are already some really great restaurants on site, from local cuisine to American burgers and huge veggie pizzas.

Reef Cafe

The Reef Cafe is fairly new and modern. It is particularly popular with tourists who want a break from local cuisine and are longing for a delicious burger. There is often great live music here too. The burgers with fries are on average more expensive than in other Port Barton restaurants.

Mabuti Eat & Chill

The Mabuti is located in a kind of garden and serves vegetarian and vegan dishes. Great coffee and homemade bread make it ideal for breakfast. There are also salads, pasta and veggie burgers. Here, too, the prices are somewhat higher.

Ima's Vegetarian Restaurant

Cheap, good and vegetarian cuisine is available at Ima's Vegetarian Restaurant. For example salads, wraps, pasta as well as tofu and tempeh. Dishes are available from PHP 150 (EUR 3).

Vege Love Bistro

Filipino cuisine has a lot of meat dishes, but in the Vege Love Bistro, local dishes and specialties are cooked vegetarian and vegan. So you can enjoy the local dishes as a vegetarian.

Gacayan

At Gacayan you get very cheap, local dishes. Mostly in the form of a buffet. You can get a dish with rice and drink for as little as PHP 50 (EUR 1). You can also fill your water bottle with water for free. Many locals also eat here. Absolute Pinoy style.

Gorgonzola

A western restaurant where the pizzas are a little more expensive (from 500 PHP) but also huge and good for 2 - 3 people. You can have your pizza topped up individually. There is also vegan cheese or veggie pasta bolognese and desserts. The ambience is very relaxed and super modern.

BIKINI café

The Bikini Café opened at the end of 2019. Perfect for all late risers. There is an all-day breakfast with homemade croissants and a large selection of coffee specialties. The Bikini Café also offers lunch and dinner with hummus, salads, sandwiches, pasta and much more. a number of international dishes. Great vibes in modern style and western cuisine.

Mojitos RestoBar

The Mojitos RestoBar is located just outside the center of Port Barton, but convinces with excellent mojitos, delicious local and western cuisine and a great atmosphere in the jungle.

Accommodation in Port Barton

There are no luxury accommodations in Port Barton. If you have electricity, WIFI and warm water all the time, we are talking about luxury. Most accommodations do not offer this. It is host families, inns or hostels that dominate. There are a few resorts right on the beach, but they cannot be compared to our resort standard. These accommodations are also quickly booked up. On average, a night in a double room for 2 people costs 500 - 1800 PHP (9 - 33 EUR).

Camping on Inaladelan Island (German Island)

Before I get to the accommodations at Port Barton, I would like to recommend a night camping on German Island. The small island is also an accommodation. There are small tents (for 2 people) that are equipped with thin foam mattresses and pillows. During the day you can relax on the snow-white beach and go snorkeling with turtles. There are beach chairs, swings, hammocks and a gazebo. In the evening there is usually a campfire or board games. A small bar provides you with drinks. German Island has basic sanitary facilities. From Port Barton you can reach the island by boat in about 20 minutes. For 3,000 PHP (50 EUR) per person you can stay there for 2 days / camp 1 night. Boat transfer (round trip), tent, dinner and breakfast are included. This is definitely not for everyone. But I think it's pretty cool to camp on a small island with just a few others.

Selected properties in Port Barton

Getting to Port Barton

Port Barton is located between El Nido and Puerto Princesa on the west coast of Palawan. The journey takes a few hours, but the vans make it very easy.

 

From Puerto Princesa to Port Barton

With the minivan from Puerto Princesa Airport to Port Barton:
If you want to go directly from Puerto Princesa Airport to Port Barton, leave the arrival hall and look for the small stand of “Unified Transport”. There you will find out when the next van is leaving. It usually doesn't take that long. The vans are timed for the arrival of the planes. The journey by van then takes about 3 hours. You get your seat for 500 PHP (approx. 9 EUR) per person. The ride in the air-conditioned minibuses is very relaxed.

With the minivan from Puerto Princesa City / San Jose Terminal to Port Barton:
If you stay in Puerto Princesa for a few days and then decide to go to Port Barton, you have two options.

Option A: Pick-up from your accommodation: Your accommodation can book a ticket for you. Then you will be picked up directly from the accommodation. The ticket then usually costs 500 PHP (approx. EUR 9). The journey takes about 3 hours.

Option B: San Jose Bus Terminal: You can take a tricycle to the San Jose Bus Terminal. 5 minutes, 100 PHP (around EUR X) and wait for the next van to go to Port Barton. The ticket then costs 350 PHP (approx.6.40 EUR). The journey takes about 3 hours.

From El Nido to Port Barton

If you travel from El Nido to Port Barton, you can also book a place in the minivan. Tickets can be booked directly at your accommodation or at any official agency in the city. The journey takes about 5 hours and costs 600 PHP. The van starts at the bus terminal just outside of El Nido. So you have to book a tricycle from your accommodation to the bus terminal extra. (From 100 PHP). All vans make a small stopover. You can buy a drink or go to the toilet.

13 Comments. Leave new

  • Avatar
    https://www.yesbet88.com

    OMG! I have been to Palawan at least 5 times and just falls in love with the place even more each time.

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      YaaaY! Palawan is truly a paradise. Port Barton is such a lovely place to experience the beauty of the island!

      Reply
  • Avatar
    Tang kem LeTou

    El Nido, Palawan is paradise on earth. There's no place on earth that is more beautiful

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      You are so right! Palawan is simply amazing!

      Reply
  • Avatar
    카지노 보너스

    El Nido, Palawan is paradise on earth. There's no place on earth that is more beautiful

    Reply
  • Avatar
    Earn Online

    I like gathering utile information, this post has got me even more info!

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      Thanks a lot!!

      Reply
  • Avatar
    Earn Online

    Simply wanna tell that this is invaluable, Thanks for taking your time to write this.

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      This means a lot to me, thanks! Trying my best to make traveling in the Philippines as easy as possible and sharing as much information as possible! #lovephilippines #sharingpassionforphilippines

      Reply
  • Like!! Thank you for publishing this awesome article.

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      Thanks a lot! 🙂

      Reply
  • Avatar
    Intuit Quickbook

    This site certainly has all the information and facts I needed concerning this subject and didn't know who to ask.

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      Thanks! More blog posts are coming. If you have any questions, just drop me a message to info@mabuhaytravelclub.de. I am happy to help 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menü
en_USEnglish

Inhaltsverzeichnis Port Barton Reiseguide

1. Port Barton
Aufblühendes Hippiedorf
2. Wichtiges zu Port Barton
Was Du vor deinem Besuch wissen solltest
3. Highlights in Port Barton
Island-hopping
Strände
Wasserfälle
Kajak / Roller mieten / Yoga
4. Restaurants in Port Barton
Lokale und westliche Küche
5. Unterkünfte in Port Barton
Camping auf German Island
Selektierte Unterkünfte
6. Anreise Port Barton
Ab Puerto Princesa nach Port Barton
Ab El Nido nach Port Barton

Port Barton

Aufblühendes Hippiedorf mit Island-hopping, tollen Stränden, Wasserfällen und viel Entspannung

Port Barton ist definitv meine Lieblingsort auf Palawan! Und wieso?Hier geht es noch sehr relaxed zu, das kleine Fischerdorf fängt an, sich langsam touristisch zu entwickeln. Ein Mix aus philippinischen Landleben und aufblühenden Hippiedorf am Strand trifft es wohl ganz gut. Manch einer würde Port Barton als das nächste El Nido beschreiben, aber das wird noch so einige Jahre dauern.

Port Barton vereint entspannte Urlaubstage in Hängematten mit Blick aufs Meer, Island-hopping und Abenteuer. Am Abend gibt es Reggae Live Musik, große Partys Fehlanzeige! Strom gibt es oftmals nur am Abend und eine heiße Dusche nur sehr selten. Der kleine Ort besteht nur aus wenigen Sandwegen (Straßen sind im Bau) einer Kirche und einem Basketballplatz. Aber das ist es, was Port Barton ausmacht. Die Einfachheit und Abgeschiedenheit. Eine Reise zurück in die Vergangenheit. Dort kann man mit den Einheimischen noch in Kontakt treten und sich austauschen.

Wichtiges zu Port Barton

Die kleine Einführung verrät Dir schon, dass Port Barton nur ein kleines Küstendorf ist und nicht mit El Nido oder Boracay zu vergleichen ist und weniger entwickelt. Wenn Du Port Barton besuchen möchtest, sind die folgenden Punkte wichtig vorab zu wissen:

→  Es gibt keine Bank. Du musst ausreichend Bargeld mit dir führen. Auch die Unterkünfte und Restaurants akzeptieren in der Regel keine Kartenzahlung.

→  Strom gibt es meistens nur am Abend, ab 17:30 Uhr bis Mitternacht. Einige Unterkünfte haben Generatoren, aber auch diese laufen fast nie den ganzen Tag über.

→  Damit ist auch eine warme Dusche eine Seltenheit.

→  Der Internetzugang ist begrenzt und sehr langsam. Nur wenige Unterkünfte bieten WIFI an, welches meist auch nicht gut ist. Eine Simkarte empfehle ich Dir allemal!

→  Durchschnittlich verbringen Urlauber 3 Tage in Port Barton. Ich empfehle 4! Dann kannst Du noch eine Übernachtung auf einer kleinen Insel inkludieren!

→  Angekommen in Port Barton musst Du dich registrieren und eine Environmental Fee (etwa 1 EUR) zahlen. Du bekommst eine Karte, die Du bei gebuchten Touren wie zum Beispiel beim Island-hopping vorzeigen musst.

→  Die Vans stoppen am kleinen Busterminal in Port Barton. Von dort sind es nur wenige Gehminuten zum Zentrum. Wenn Du weißt, wo Deine Unterkunft liegt (Maps.me) kannst Du je nach Entfernung zu Fuß gehen oder du nimmst eines der Tricycles, die am Busterminal warten.

Highlights in Port Barton

Einige mögen sagen, in Port Barton gibt es gar nicht so viel zu machen. Ich sehe das anders. Bei 3 oder 4 Nächten wird dir ganz bestimmt nicht langweilig. Island – hopping, Wasserfälle, Bootstouren und Jungle Bars warten auf dich! Hier erfährst Du, was Du bei deinem Besuch in Port Barton unbedingt machen solltest inklusive meiner Tipps.

Island hopping

Das Island hopping in Port Barton ist sehr beliebt und sollte ganz oben auf deiner Agenda stehen. Zwar gibt es hier nicht wie in El Nido die Kalksteinfelsen, aber die Sandbänke, Inseln  und Schnorchelplätze sind paradiesisch und es ist so viel weniger los, als bei den Touren um El Nido. Der Preis für eine Tagestour ist festgelegt und liegt derzeit bei 1.200 PHP pro Person (knapp 22 EUR) inklusive Mittagessen, Enviornment Fee und Schnorchelausrüstung. Eine private Tour für 2 Personen kann auch gebucht werden, kostet dann etwa 5.000 PHP (90 EUR). Eine private Tour empfehle ich für El Nido. In Port Barton muss das nicht sein.

Wie auch in El Nido sind die Touren in Port Barton unterteilt in Tour A bis Tour D. Meine Favoriten und auch die meist gebuchten Touren sind A und B.

→ Tour A
Turtle Spot
Inaladelan Island (German Island) – Mein Favorit! Tipp: Camping, siehe unter Unterkünfte
Smart Island
Twin Reef
Starfish Island

→ Tour B
Sanctuary Reef
Exotic Island – Mein Favorit!
Starfish Island
Albaguen Village
Paradise Island – Mein Favorit!

→ Tour C
Aquarium Reef
Reef Nr. 5
Bunuanguin Town
Tribal Village
Luli Beach Island
White Beach

→ Tour D
Turtle Island
Paradise Island
Lagoon Reef
Smart Island
Starfish Island

Strände bei Port Barton

Port Barton Beach

Der Strand liegt direkt am Dorf. Mit Sicherheit nicht der schönste zum relaxen und schwimmen, denn hin und wieder gibt es dort einige Quallen. Solltest Du einer Qualle in die Quere kommen, keine Panik, die Locals versorgen dich mit heißem Wasser oder Essig, um die Stiche zu lindern. Dafür hast Du am Port Barton Beach den besten Sonnenuntergang. Tatsächlich einer meiner schönsten. Aber das liegt wohl am Gesamtpaket. Der Himmel verfärbt sich lila-blau, die Banca-Boote treiben auf dem Wasser und Du genießt ein Dinner am Strand. Traumhaft. Ist die Sonne dann ganz verschwunden, geht der Zauber weiter!

Mein Tipp:
Am Beach gibt es das Meeresleuchten (Biolumineszenz)! Das Plankton beginnt bei Bewegung zu strahlen. Es reicht schon aus, wenn Du nur mit den Füßen etwas im Wasser hin und her schweifst. Es fängt an zu Funkeln. Ein tolles Erlebnis!

Coconut Beach

Der weiße Coconut Beach liegt linker Hand direkt neben dem Port Barton Beach. Bei Ebbe erreichst Du den Strand sogar über das Meer. Ansonsten folgst Du der Bonifacio Street für circa 30 Minuten zu Fuß und kommst beim Coconut Beach an. Obwohl der Coconut Beach direkt neben Port Barton liegt, ist er meistens menschenleer. Viele Besucher gehen nämlich gleich zum bekannten White Beach. Eine Environment Fee von 30 PHP (55 ct) muss beim Coconut Beach gezahlt werden.

Mein Tipp:
Kajak mieten! Vom Port Barton Beach zum Coconut Beach brauchst Du etwa 20 – 25 Minuten. Mehr dazu gibt es weiter unten unter “Kajak & SUP mieten”.

White Beach

Der bekannteste Strand von Port Barton.  Weißer Sand mit Hängematten und einer Allee von Palmen. Am White Beach gibt es eine Unterkunft mit Restaurant und Toiletten. Hier musst Du 50 PHP (90 ct) als Environment Fee zahlen. Vom Coconut Beach sind es zu Fuß etwa noch 15 – 20 Minuten bis zum White Beach. Mit dem Kajak von Port Barton aus brauchst Du etwa 40 Minuten. Alternativ kannst Du auch mit dem Transferboot aus zum White Beach. Das kostet dich etwa 150 PHP / 300 PHP (2,70 EUR / 5,40EUR) one-way / return. Wer sicher Roller fährt, erreicht den White Beach auch mit dem Roller, muss jedoch viele holprige Wege überwinden.

Mein Tipp:
Bist Du am White Beach und möchtest nach einigen Stunden mal wieder in Bewegung kommen, dann besuch die Jungle Bar! Vom White Beach ist es etwa 1 Kilometer zum Restaurant/Unterkunft. Von der Jungle Bar aus hast Du einen super Blick über den grünen Jungle bis hin zu Meer. Das Restaurant ist mit Hängematten und Chill-Areas richtig cool ausgestattet. Toller Flair, gutes Essen und schöne Aussicht!

Pamuayan Beach

Der Pamuayan Beach ist noch ein echter Geheimtipp. Während fast alle zum White Beach gehen liegt der Pamuayan Beach auf der rechten Seite von Port Barton. Der Strand ist breit und fast der 2 Kilometer lange Küstenabschnitt ist fast immer leer. Es gibt nur zwei kleine Cottages von Rosemarie Evio. Der Weg zum Pamuayan Beach dauert zu Fuß etwa 30 – 40 Minuten.

Mein Tipp:
Es gibt noch zwei weitere Strände (But But Beach and Nao Nao Beach) jeweils 2 Kilometer weiter. Wenn Du alle Strände besuchen möchtest, empfehle ich eine private Bootstour zu arrangieren.

Long Beach

Willst Du noch mehr Abgelegenheit? Hast Du schon mal was vom Long Beach gehört? Der ist wirklich lang. 14 Kilometer um genau zu sein. Von Port Barton aus hast Du die Möglichkeit mit einem privaten Boot dorthin zu kommen. Die Fahrt dauert etwa 1 Stunde und kostet etwa 5.000 PHP (90 EUR) für max. 4 Personen. Es gibt nur ein paar Unterkünfte am Long Beach, die nächste „Stadt“ liegt 22 Kilometer entfernt. Hier findest Du absolute Ruhe und Entspannung. Du solltest ausreichend Essen und Trinken mitnehmen.

Wasserfälle bei Port Barton

Pamuayan Falls (Papawyan Falls)

Der Pamuayan Wasserfall ist nicht sehr groß, aber er liegt wunderschön im Dschnugel und ein Besuch definitiv wert! Du kannst im kalten Wasser baden und auch von einem kleinen Vorsprung springen. Es gibt zwei kleine Holzhütten, in denen Du gemütlich sitzen kannst. Zu Fuß von Port Barton aus brauchst Du etwas mehr als 1 Stunde zum Wasserfall. Über die Straße, durch den Wald und über einige Bäche führt dein Weg. Ich empfehle einen Roller zu mieten, dann brauchst Du etwa 25 Minuten. Den Roller musst Du vor dem Waldweg parken. Du wirst nach einer kleinen Spende gefragt.

Mein Tipp:
Möchtest Du den oben beschriebenen Pamuayan Beach besuchen und bist mit dem Roller unterwegs, solltest Du den Strand nach dem Wasserfall besuchen. Du fährst zurück zur Gabelung der Hauptstraße, biegst rechts ab auf die Bonifacio Street, folgst der Straße bis zur T Gabelung und biegst dann links ab zum Pamuayan Beach.

Bigaho Falls

Der Bigaho Wasserfall befindet sich mehr als 10 Kilometer von Port Barton entfernt. Der Wasserfall liegt versteckt im Dschungel, umringt von großen Steinfelsen. Trotzdem kannst Du darin wunderbar schwimmen. Ein toller Ausflug und auch diesen Wasserfall wirst Du bei deinem Besuch nur mit wenigen teilen müssen.

Mein Tipp:
Ich empfehle, diesen Wasserfall nur in Verbdingung mit dem Besuch vom Nao Nao Beach und einer Tagestour zu verknüpfen. Vom Nao Nao Beach sind es etwa noch 30 Minuten zu Fuß zum Bigaho Wasserfall.

Kajak & Roller mieten / Yoga am Strand

Ich empfehle den Coconut Beach und White Beach mit dem Kayak zu besuchen. Diese kannst Du (genau wie SUP Boards) am Strand von Port Barton mieten. Nicht nur die anderen Strände kannst Du damit besuchen, sondern auch noch kurz vor dem Sonnenuntergang aufs Meer hinaus und dich in den Sonnenuntergang treiben lassen. Sehr romantisch! Kajaks kannst Du für einen ganzen Tag mieten oder aber stundenweise. Ein Einzel- / Doppelkajak kostet etwa 450 PHP / 750 PHP 8 € / 12 € pro Tag.

Wie beschrieben lohnt es sich, für mindestens einen Tag einen Roller zu mieten. Im Zentrum gibt es ein paar Anbieter. In der Regel zahlst Du 550 PHP (10 EUR) für einen Tag. Wenn Du magst kannst, Du auch ein Fahrrad leihen. Das kostet dich etwa 300 PHP (5,50 EUR). Du kannst die Fahrräder natürlich auch stundenweise ausleihen.

Lust auf Yoga? Im Deep Moon Resort gibt es täglich Yogastunden. Am Morgen und am Abend wird eine Stunde angeboten.  Die Unterkunft und somit auch die Yogaplattform liegt direkt Strand mit Blick aufs Meer. Eine Stunde gibt es ab 400 PHP (7 EUR). Uhrzeiten bitte vor Ort erfragen.

Restaurants in Port Barton

Zwar entwickelt sich Port Barton erst zu einem Touristenort, jedoch gibt es schon einige richtig tolle Restaurants vor Ort, von lokaler Küche bis zur amerikanischen Burgern und riesigen veggie Pizzen.

Reef Cafe

Das Reef Cafe ist recht neu und modern eingerichtet. Es ist besonders bei Touristen beliebt, die mal eine Pause von der lokalen Küche wollen und sich nach einem leckeren Burger sehnen. Hier gibt es oft auch tolle Live-Musik. Die Burger mit Pommes sind durchschnittlich teurer als in anderen Restaurants von Port Barton.

Mabuti Eat & Chill

Das Mabuti liegt in einer Art Garten und serviert vegetarische und veganische Gerichte. Dank des großartigen Kaffees und hausgemachtem Brot ist es ideal für das Frühstück. Es gibt auch Salate, Pasta und veggie Burger. Auch hier sind die Preise etwas höher.

Ima’s Vegetarian Restaurant

Günstige, gute und vegetarische Küche gibt es beim Ima’s Vegetarian Restaurant. Zum Beispiel Salate, Wraps, Pasta sowie Tofu und Tempeh. Gerichte gibt es bereits ab 150 PHP (3 EUR).

Vege Love Bistro

Die philippinische Küche hat sehr viele Gericht mit Fleisch, aber im Vege Love Bistro werden die lokalen Gerichte  und Spezialitäten vegetarisch und vegan gekocht. So kannst Du die lokalen Gerichte als Vegetarier genießen.

Gacayan

Im Gacayan bekommst Du sehr günstige, lokale Gerichte. Meist im Form eines Buffets. Ein Gericht mit Reis und Getränk bekommst Du schon ab 50 PHP (1 EUR).  Zudem kannst Du deine Trinkflasche gratis mit Wasser auffüllen. Hier essen auch viele Einheimische. Absoluter Pinoy-Style.

Gorgonzola

Ein westliches Restaurant bei dem die Pizzen etwas teurer sind (ab 500 PHP) aber auch riesengroß und gut für 2 – 3 Personen ist. Du kannst deine Pizza individuell belegen lassen. Es gibt auch veganen Käse oder veggie Pasta Bolognese und Nachspeisen. Das Ambiente ist sehr relaxed und super modern.

BIKINI Café

Das Bikini Café hat Ende 2019 eröffnet. Perfekt für alle Langschläfer. Hier gibt es All-day-breakfast mit hausgemachten Croissants und einer großen Auswahl Kaffeespezialitäten. Auch zum Lunch und Dinner bietet das Bikini Café mit Hummus, Salaten, Sandwisches, Pasta uvm. eine Reihe von internationalen Gerichten. Tolle Vibes im modernen Stil und westlicher Küche.

Mojitos RestoBar

Die Mojitos RestoBar liegt etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum von Port Barton, überzeugt jedoch durch hervorragende Mojitos, leckere lokale und westliche Küche und super Ambiente im Dschungel.

Unterkünfte in Port Barton

In Port Barton gibt es keine Luxusunterkünfte. Wenn Du durchgehend Strom, WIFI und warmes Wasser hast, sprechen wir schon von Luxus. Die meisten Unterkünfte bieten dies aber nicht. Es sind Gastfamilien, Gasthäuser oder Hostels die dominieren. Direkt am Strand gibt es ein paar Resorts, die aber auch nicht mit unserem Resort-Standard verglichen werden können. Diese Unterkünfte sind auch schnell ausgebucht. Durchschnittlich kostet eine Nacht im Doppelzimmer für 2 Personen 500 – 1800 PHP ( 9 – 33 EUR).

Camping auf Inaladelan Island (German Island)

Bevor ich zu den Unterkünften bei Port Barton komme, möchte ich Dir eine Nacht Camping auf German Island empfehlen. Die kleine Insel ist quasi auch eine Unterkunft. Es gibt kleine Zelte (für 2 Personen) die mit dünnen Schaumstoffmatratzen und Kissen ausgestattet sind. Den Tag über entspannst du am schneeweißen Strand und gehst mit Schildkröten schnorcheln. Es gibt Strandliegen, Schaukeln, Hängematten und einen Pavillon. Am Abend gibt es meist ein Lagerfeuer oder Brettspiele. Eine kleine Bar versorgt dich mit Getränken. German Island verfügt über grundlegende sanitäre Anlagen. Von Port Barton aus erreichst Du die Insel mit dem Boot in circa 20 Minuten. Für 3.000 PHP (50 EUR) pro Person kannst Du 2 Tage dort bleiben / 1  Nacht campen. Boottransfer (Hin- und Rückfahrt), Zelt, Abendessen und Frühstück sind inklusive. Das ist sicher nichts für Jedermann. Aber ich find es ziemlich cool, mit nur wenigen anderen auf einer kleinen Insel zu campen.

Selektierte Unterkünfte in Port Barton

Anreise nach Port Barton

Port Barton liegt zwischen El Nido und Puerto Princesa an der Westküste Palawans. Die Anreise dauert einige Stunden, gestaltet sich aber durch die Vans sehr einfach.

 

Ab Puerto Princesa nach Port Barton

Mit dem Minivan ab Puerto Princesa Flughafen nach Port Barton:
Wenn Du direkt vom Airport Puerto Princesa nach Port Barton willst, verlässt Du die Ankunftshalle und hältst Ausschau nach dem kleinen Stand von “Unified Transport”. Dort erfährst Du, wann der nächste Van abfährt. In der Regel dauert es nicht so lange. Die Vans sind auf die Ankunft der Flieger getaktet. Die Fahrt mit dem Van dauert dann etwa 3 Stunden. Deinen Sitzplatz bekommst Du für 500 PHP (circa 9 EUR) pro Person. Die Fahrt in den klimatisierten Minibussen ist sehr entspannt.

Mit dem Minivan ab Puerto Princesa Stadt / San Jose Terminal nach Port Barton:
Bleibst Du einige Tage in Puerto Princesa und entscheidest Dich dann, nach Port Barton zu fahren, hast Du zwei Optionen.

Option A: Pick-up ab Deiner Unterkunft: Deine Unterkunft kann für Dich ein Ticket buchen. Dann wirst Du direkt von der Unterkunft abgeholt. Das Ticket kostet dann in der Regel auch 500 PHP (ca. 9 EUR). Die Fahrt dauert etwa 3 Stunden.

Option B: San Jose Bus Terminal: Du kannst mit einem Tricycle zum San Jose Bus Terminal fahren. 5 Minuten, 100 PHP (circa X EUR) und dort auf den nächsten Van warten, der nach Port Barton fährt. Das Ticket kostet dann 350 PHP ( ca. 6,40 EUR). Die Fahrt dauert etwa 3 Stunden.

Ab El Nido nach Port Barton

Reist Du ab El Nido nach Port Barton buchst Du dir auch einen Platz im Minivan. Die Tickets können direkt in deiner Unterkunft gebucht werden oder bei allen offiziellen Agenturen in der Stadt. Die Fahrt dauert etwa 5 Stunden und kostet 600 PHP. Der Van startet am Busterminal etwas außerhalb von El Nido. Du musst also ein Tricycle ab Deiner Unterkunft zum Busterminal extra buchen. (Ab 100 PHP). Alle Vans machen einen kleinen Zwischenstopp. Du kannst Dir etwas zu trinken kaufen oder die Toilette aufsuchen.

13 Kommentare. Hinterlasse eine Antwort

  • Benutzerbild
    https://www.yesbet88.com

    OMG! I have been to Palawan at least 5 times and just falls in love with the place even more each time.

    Antworten
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      YaaaY! Palawan is truly a paradise. Port Barton is such a lovely place to experience the beauty of the island!

      Antworten
  • Benutzerbild
    Tặng kem LeTou

    El Nido, Palawan is paradise on earth. There’s no place on earth that is more beautiful

    Antworten
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      You are so right! Palawan is simply amazing!

      Antworten
  • Benutzerbild
    카지노 보너스

    El Nido, Palawan is paradise on earth. There’s no place on earth that is more beautiful

    Antworten
  • Benutzerbild
    Earn Online

    I like gathering utile information, this post has got me even more info!

    Antworten
  • Benutzerbild
    Earn Online

    Simply wanna tell that this is invaluable, Thanks for taking your time to write this.

    Antworten
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      This means a lot to me, thanks! Trying my best to make travelling in the Philippines as easy as possible and sharing as much information as possible! #lovephilippines #sharingpassionforphilippines

      Antworten
  • Like!! Thank you for publishing this awesome article.

    Antworten
  • Benutzerbild
    Intuit Quickbook

    This site certainly has all the information and facts I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

    Antworten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus.
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Sie müssen den Bedingungen zustimmen, um fortzufahren

Menü
de_DEGerman