El Nido

The gateway to paradise

The surrounding islands in the Bacuit archipelago and the unique island hopping tours are what make El Nido so special and one of the most popular destinations in the Philippines. A colorful underwater world, dream beaches like from a picture book and huge limestone formations that protrude from crystal clear water are waiting for you.

Those who prefer lonely beaches should definitely visit the neighboring beaches with a scooter. Once a small fishing village, today there are numerous accommodations in and around El Nido, many bars and restaurants on the beach, where you can celebrate in a lively manner.

Iceland hopping

Majestic, breathtaking, too good to be true. The description of the islands around El Nido can hardly be put into words. Mother Nature gave everything in the Bacuit archipelago and created a unique backdrop.

Four different island hopping tours can be booked in El Nido. Tour A and C are the most popular. All tours are now very well organized and are offered at fixed prices. To protect the environment, no plastic may be brought to the beach or on the tours. If you book a tour, you also have to pay an “Environment Fee”.

Overview of island hopping tours

Tour A:
Small Lagoon, Big Lagoon, Simizu Beach, Secret Lagoon, 7 Commandos Beach

Tour B:
Pangulasian Island, Snake Island, Cudognon Cave, Cathedral Cave, Pinagbuyutan Island

Tour C:
Helicopter Island, Hidden Beach, Matinloc Shrine, Star Beach, Secret Beach

Tour D:
Cadlao Lagoon, Pasandigan Beach, Paradise Beach, Natnat Beach, Bukal Beach

tip

Many other tourists have known for a long time that El Nido stands for its unique island hopping tours, so that beaches and lagoons can be approached by several boats at the same time and it can sometimes get very crowded. If you are looking for a little more flexibility in island hopping, the best thing to do is to ask for a private guided tour on site. These can be designed individually and are also cheaper from 6 people.

Las Cabanas Beach

Las Cabanas is located south of El Nido and can be reached within 15 minutes. Trycicles take you to Las Cabanas Beach and pick you up again. If you plan to visit other beaches, you should rent a scooter. At Las Cabanas beach you can spend a whole day sunbathing, swimming or snorkeling. There is also a zipline to the opposite island. At the end of the beach section, you can enjoy the sunset with a beer.

Nacpan Beach

Nacpan Beach is north of El Nido and the scooter ride takes about 1 hour. After El Nido many visitors are drawn to Nacpan Beach, but the 4 km long, white sandy beach has been spared from tourist crowds. There are a few small bars with chilled bean bags from which to enjoy a fabulous sunset. Who would like to rent a kayak, SUP or play volleyball.

Duli Beach

Duli Beach is a little further north of Nacpan Beach. The drive to the beach leads through the green interior, past farms, along picturesque rice fields and on tiny sandy paths. Duli Beach is powder white, lonely and invites you to surf. Surfboards can be rented on site.

Taraw Peak

Those who like to be sporty should climb the Taraw Peak. The ascent to the towering limestone cliffs takes about 45 minutes. It is quite exhausting and should not be done without a guide because the stones are sharp and some passages have to be climbed. The sunrise hike is particularly recommended. Surrounded by limestone cliffs there is a spectacular view of the bay of El Nido.

Getting to El Nido

Puerto Princesa to El Nido The trip from Puerto Princesca to El Nido by minivan takes between 5 and 6 hours. Depending on your preference, the vans start directly from the airport, from the accommodation or from the San Jose bus terminal in Puerto Princesa.

Port barton to El Nido
If you arrive in El Nido from Port Barton, the journey takes about 5 hours (with a stop in Roxas). Here, too, collection takes place either at the accommodation or at the exit from Port Barton.

Coron to El Nido
There are two ferries a day between Coron and El Nido. A "regular ferry" which takes 6 - 8 hours and a "fast ferry" which takes 3 - 5 hours. The "fast ferry" from Montengro Shipping leaves Coron at 12 noon and reaches El Nido according to the schedule at 3:30 p.m. The travel time depends on the respective weather situation. One-way tickets are available from around 32 euros.

There is also an exceptional three- or five-day expedition cruise between Coron and El Nido.

NEW: Arrival to El Nido by plane
The airport at El Nido is a private airport and is operated exclusively by Air Swift approached.
Air Swift flights connect Manila, Cebu, Boracay and Coron to El Nido. A one-way ticket is available from around 70 euros and more. However, the flight only takes 40 minutes.

Reiseroute: Palawan – Special

The Palawan - Special route takes you to El Nido

Itinerary: Top of Philippines

The Top of Philippines route takes you to El Nido

Menü
en_USEnglish

El Nido

Das Tor zum Paradies

Die umliegenden Inseln im Bacuit-Archipel und die einzigartigen Island hopping Touren sind das, was El Nido auszeichnet und zu einer der beliebtesten Destination auf den Philippinen macht. Es warten eine bunte Unterwasserwelt, Traumstrände wie aus dem Bilderbuch und riesige Kalksteinformationen, die aus kristallklarem Wasser ragen, auf Dich.

Wen es zu einsameren Stränden zieht, sollte unbedingt mit einem Roller die angrenzenden Strände besuchen. Einst ein kleines Fischerdorf, gibt es heutzutage zahlreiche Unterkünfte in und um El Nido, viele Bars und Restaurants am Strand, in denen ausschweifend gefeiert werden kann.

Island hopping

Majestätisch, atemberaubend, zu schön um wahr zu sein. Die Beschreibung von den Inseln rund um El Nido lässt sich kaum in Worte fassen. Mutternatur hat im Bacuit-Archipel alles gegeben und eine einzigartige Kulisse geschaffen.

In El Nido können vier unterschiedliche Island hopping Toure gebucht werden. Tour A und C sind die beliebtesten. Alle Touren sind mittlerweile sehr gut organisiert und werden zu festen Preisen angeboten. Um die Umwelt zu schützen darf keinerlei Plastik an den Strand und auf die Touren mitgebacht werden. Bucht man eine Tour, so muss auch eine „Environment Fee“ gezahlt werden.

Island hopping Touren im Überblick

Tour A:
Small Lagoon, Big Lagoon, Simizu Beach, Secret Lagoon, 7 Commandos Beach

Tour B:
Pangulasian Island, Snake Island, Cudognon Cave, Cathedral Cave, Pinagbuyutan Island

Tour C:
Helicopter Island, Hidden Beach, Matinloc Shrine, Star Beach, Secret Beach

Tour D:
Cadlao Lagoon, Pasandigan Beach, Paradise Beach, Natnat Beach, Bukal Beach

Tipp

Das El Nido für seine einzigartigen Island hopping Touren steht, wissen seit geraumer Zeit auch viele andere Touristen, sodass Strände und Lagunen von mehreren Booten gleichzeitig angefahren werden und es manchmal sehr voll werden kann. Wer etwas mehr Flexibilität beim Island hopping sucht, fragt am besten vor Ort nach einer privat geführten Tour. Diese können individuell gestaltet werden und sind ab 6 Personen auch günstiger.

Las Cabanas Beach

Las Cabanas liegt südlich von El Nido und ist innerhalb 15 Minuten zu erreichen. Trycicles bringen einen zum Las Cabanas Beach und holen einen auch wieder ab. Wer vor hat noch weitere Strände zu besuchen, sollte sich einen Roller mieten. Am Strand Las Cabanas kann man gut einen ganzen Tag verbringen und sonnen, baden oder schnorcheln. Es gibt auch eine Zipline zur gegenüber gelegenen Insel. Am Ende des Strandabschnitts lässt sich der Sonnenuntergang hervorragend mit einem Bier genießen.

Nacpan Beach

Der Nacpan Beach liegt nördlich von El Nido und die Fahrt mit dem Roller dauert etwa 1 Stunde. Nach El Nido zieht es viele Besucher zum Nacpan Beach, aber von Touristenmassen ist der 4 Kilometer lange, weiße Sandstrand verschont geblieben. Es gibt ein paar kleine Bars mit chilligen Sitzsäcken, von denen aus ein fabelhafter Sonnenuntergang genossen werden kann. Wer möchte mietet sich ein Kajak, SUP oder spielt Volleyball.

Duli Beach

Duli Beach liegt noch etwas weiter nördlich vom Nacpan Beach. Die Fahrt zum Strand führt durch das grüne Innenland, vorbei an Farmen, entlang malerischer Reisfelder und auf winzigen Sandwegen. Der Duli Beach ist puderweiß, einsam und lädt zum Surfen ein. Es können Surfboards vor Ort gemietet werden.

Taraw Peak

Wer gerne sportlich unterwegs ist, sollte den Taraw Peak erklimmen. Der Aufstieg auf den aufragenden Kalksteinfelsen dauert etwa 45 Minuten. Er ist recht anstrengend und sollte nicht ohne Guide erfolgen, da die Steine scharf sind und einige Passagen geklettert werden müssen. Besonders empfehlenswert ist die Wanderung zum Sonnenaufgang. Umringt von Kalksteinfelsen wartet eine spektakuläre Aussicht auf die Bucht von El Nido.

Anreise El Nido

Puerto Princesa nach El Nido Die Fahrt von Puerto Princesca nach El Nido mit einem Minivan dauert zwischen 5 und 6 Stunden. Die Vans starten je nach Belieben direkt ab dem Flughafen, ab der Unterkunft oder ab dem San Jose Busterminal in Puerto Princesa.

Port Barton nach El Nido
Erfolgt die Anreise nach El Nido ab Port Barton dauert die Fahrt etwa 5 Stunden (mit Zwischenstopp in Roxas). Auch hier erfolgt die Abholung entweder bei der Unterkunft oder am Ortsausgang von Port Barton.

Coron nach El Nido
Zwischen Coron und El Nido verkehren täglich zwei Fähren. Eine „regular Ferry“ die 6 – 8 Stunden braucht und eine „fast ferry“ die 3 – 5 Stunden benötigt. Die “fast ferry” von Montengro Shipping verlässt Coron um 12 Uhr Mittags und erreicht El Nido laut Fahrplan um 15:30 Uhr am Nachmittag. Die Fahrtzeit hängt von der jeweiligen Wettersituation ab. One-Way Tickets gibt es ab circa 32 Euro.

Darüber hinaus gibt es eine außergewöhnliche drei- oder fünftägige Expeditionskreuzfahrt zwischen Coron und El Nido.

NEU: Anreise nach El Nido mit dem Flugzeug
Der Flugahafen bei El Nido ist ein privater Flughafen und wird ausschließlich von Air Swift angeflogen.
Die Flüge von Air Swift verbinden Manila, Cebu, Boracay und Coron mit El Nido. Ein One-Way Ticket gibt es ab etwa 70 Euro und mehr. Der Flug dauert jedoch nur 40 Minuten.

Reiseroute: Palawan – Special

Die Reiseroute Palawan – Special bringt Dich nach El Nido

Reiseroute: Top of Philippines

Die Reiseroute Top of Philippines bringt Dich nach El Nido

Menü
de_DEGerman