Port barton

Flourishing hippie village
with island hopping of superlatives

Between El Nido and Puerto Princesa on the west coast of Palawan is the small village of Port Barton. It's still very slow there. A mix of Filipino country life and a thriving hippie village on the beach hits the spot. Tourism is slowly starting to grow. Some would call Port Barton the next El Nido. Iceland hopping of superlatives, but no trace of mass tourism.

The longing for relaxed and quiet vacation days is certainly satisfied in hammocks with a view of the sea. In the evening there is reggae music in some beach bars. There are no big parties here. Tourists appreciate the simplicity and remoteness of Port Barton. The small town consists of only a few sandy paths, a church, a basketball court, some accommodations and very good restaurants.

Iceland hopping

The island hopping tours are as fascinating and breathtaking as those of El Nido and cost significantly less. Tiny islands, heavenly beaches, starfish and turtles. The highlights of the island hopping tours include German Island, Paradise Island and Starfish Island. The Lagoon Reef, Twin Reef, Fantastic Reef and Wide Reef are also used on island hopping tours.

Coconut Beach

The quiet Coconut Beach is next to Port Barton. The long white sandy beach, where few tourists are, can be reached within 30 minutes from Port Barton. Either on foot along a small path along the coast, on the waterway by kayak, SUP or boat, or with a rented scooter.

White Beach

White Beach is by far the most beautiful beach around Port Barton. Absolute Robinson Crusoe feeling: fine, powder white sand, an avenue of palm trees and hammocks. A private resort is right on the beach and sells food and drinks. The best way to get to White Beach is by boat from Port Barton. Whoever drives a scooter safely reaches the White Beach by land, but has to overcome many bumpy dirt roads.

Pamuayan Falls

Pamuayan Falls is a few kilometers outside of Port Barton. The route leads through a jungle with bumpy sandy paths. The waterfall can be reached on foot in around 1.5 hours. Most of the route can also be covered with a scooter. From a certain zone, this must then be parked. On foot, it then continues across small streams into the jungle. Once you have reached the waterfall, it invites you to cool off. There are some seating areas where you can comfortably picnic.

Long Beach,
San Vicente

It is not for nothing that Long Beach in San Vicente bears its name. It is the longest beach in the Philippines. At 14 kilometers, it is more than three times as long as Boracay's White Beach. The wide Long Beach is only visited by a few tourists. It is still a real insider tip from the Philippines. Many sections are deserted and visitors have the beach to themselves. Only palm trees provide shade, no luxury resorts, bars or restaurants. The luxury lies in loneliness, calm and comfort. Most of the accommodations are located 10 minutes from the beach in sleepy Poblacion.  

Getting to Port Barton

Puerto Princesa to Port Barton
Minivans run between Puerto Princesa and Port Barton. You can start in Puerto Princesa, as you wish, directly from the airport, from the accommodation or from the bus terminal in Puerto Princesa.
The journey time is 3 hours.

El Nido to Port Barton
If you arrive in Port Barton from El Nido, the trip by minivan takes about 5 hours (with a stopover in Roxas).
Here, too, collection takes place either at the accommodation or at the El Nido bus terminal.

Update:

Since May 2019 there has been an ATM (cash machine) in Port Barton at the White Hauz Inn.
The exchange rate can vary enormously, so we recommend that you carry enough cash from Puerto Princesa or El Nido.

Reiseroute: Palawan – Special

The Palawan - Special itinerary takes you to Port Barton

Reiseroute: Palawan – Special

The Top of Philippines takes you to Port Barton

Menü
en_USEnglish

Port Barton

Aufblühendes Hippiedorf
mit Island hopping der Superlative

Zwischen El Nido und Puerto Princesa an der Westküste Palawans liegt das kleine Dorf Port Barton. Dort geht es noch sehr langsam zu. Ein Mix aus philippinischem Landleben und aufblühendem Hippiedorf am Strand trifft es ganz gut. Der Tourismus fängt langsam an zu wachsen. Manch einer würde Port Barton als das nächste El Nido betiteln. Island hopping der Superlative, aber von Massentourismus keine Spur.

Die Sehnsucht nach entspannten und ruhigen Urlaubstagen wird in Hängematten mit Blick aufs Meer ganz sicher gestillt. Abends gibt es in einigen Strandbars Reggae-Musik. Große Partys gibt es hier nicht. Die Touristen schätzen die Einfachheit und Abgelegenheit von Port Barton. Der kleine Ort besteht nur aus wenigen Sandwegen, einer Kirche, einem Basketballplatz, einigen Unterkünften und ausgesprochen guter Restaurants.

Island hopping

Die Island hopping Touren sind genauso faszinierend und atemberaubend wie die von El Nido und kosten deutlich weniger. Winzige Inseln, paradiesische Strände, Seesterne und Schildkröten. Die Highlights bei den Island hopping Touren sind unter anderem German Island, Paradise Island und Starfish Island.  Auch das Lagoon Reef, Twin Reef, Fantastic Reef und Wide Reef werden bei Island hopping Touren angefahren.

Coconut Beach

Der ruhige Coconut Beach liegt neben Port Barton. Der lange weiße Sandstrand, an dem sich nur wenige Touristen aufhalten, ist innerhalb von 30 Minuten von Port Barton aus zu erreichen. Entweder zu Fuß über einen kleinen Pfad entlang der Küste, auf dem Wasserweg per Kajak, SUP oder Boot, oder mit gemietetem Roller.

White Beach

Der White Beach ist mit Abstand der schönste Strand rund um Port Barton. Absolutes Robinson Crusoe Feeling: Feiner, puderweißer Sand, eine Allee von Palmen und Hängematten. Ein privates Resort liegt direkt am Strand und verkauft Speisen und Getränke. Den White Beach erreicht man am besten per Boot von Port Barton aus. Wer sicher Roller fährt erreicht den White Beach auch über Land, muss jedoch viele holprige Schutterwege überwinden.

Pamuayan Falls

Der Wasserfall Pamuayan Falls liegt ein paar Kilometer außerhalb von Port Barton. Die Strecke führt durch einen Dschungel mit holprigen Sandwegen. Zu Fuß erreicht man den Wasserfall in etwa 1,5 Stunden. Den Großteil der Strecke kann auch mit einem Roller zurückgelegt werden. Ab einer gewissen Zone muss dieser dann geparkt werden. Zu Fuß geht es dann über kleine Bäche weiter in den Dschungel hinein. Hat man den Wasserfall erreicht, lädt dieser zu einer erfrischenden Abkühlung ein. Es gibt einige Sitzmöglichkeiten an denen gemütlich gepicknickt werden kann.

Long Beach,
San Vicente

Der Long Beach in San Vicente trägt nicht umsonst seinen Namen. Es ist der längste Strand der Philippinen. Mit seinen 14 Kilometern ist er mehr als drei Mal so lang wie der White Beach von Boracay. Der breite Long Beach wird nur von wenigen Touristen besucht. Es ist noch ein echter Geheimtipp der Philippinen. Viele Abschnitte sind menschenleer und Besucher haben den Strand für sich alleine. Nur Palmen die Schatten spenden, keine Luxus-Resorts, Bars oder Restaurants. Der Luxus liegt in der Einsamkeit, Ruhe und Gemütlichkeit. Die meisten Unterkünfte befinden sich 10 Minuten vom Strand entfernt, im verschlafenen Poblacion.  

Anreise Port Barton

Puerto Princesa nach Port Barton
Minivans fahren zwischen Puerto Princesa und Port Barton. Start in Puerto Princesa ist je nach Belieben direkt ab dem Flughafen, ab der Unterkunft oder ab dem Busterminal in Puerto Princesa möglich.
Die Fahrtzeit beträgt 3 Stunden.

El Nido nach Port Barton
Erfolgt die Anreise nach Port Barton ab El Nido, dauert die Fahrt mit einem Minivan etwa 5 Stunden (mit Zwischenstopp in Roxas).
Auch hier erfolgt die Abholung entweder bei der Unterkunft oder am Busterminal von El Nido.

Update:

Seit Mai 2019 gibt es einen ATM (Geldautomat) in Port Barton beim White Hauz Inn.
Der Wechselkurs kann aber enorm abweichen, daher empfehlen wir ausreichend Bargeld aus Puerto Princesa oder El Nido mitzuführen.

Reiseroute: Palawan – Special

Die Reiseroute Palawan – Special bringt Dich nach Port Barton

Reiseroute: Palawan – Special

Die Top of Philippines bringt Dich nach Port Barton

Menü
de_DEGerman