Visa & arrival

German citizens can enter the Philippines for a stay of up to 30 days without a visa

Requirements:
- German passport that is valid for at least six months after your stay and
- Presentation of a flight ticket for the return or onward journey

Further information on visas and entry:

Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines
Kurfürstendamm 194
10707 Berlin
Germany
Tel .: (030) 86 49 50 0
Fax: (030) 87 32 55 1
E-mail: info@philippine-embassy.de
Internet: www.philippine-embassy.de

Longer than 30 days in the Philippines? No problem

You can take long-term vacation and stay on site for up to 6 months.
If you want to extend your stay on site, then visit this Immigration Office (Immigration) one week before the regular visa expires for the 30 days.
The visa (with express surcharge) is often issued within 10 minutes. In other cases, it can take up to three days for the extended visa to be issued. Please note that you should wear appropriate clothing when visiting offices (ideally, knees and shoulders covered, no open shoes).

visum stempel im reisepass bei einreise auf die philippinen

Vaccinations

The Philippines are free from epidemics. If you are traveling from a yellow fever region, you will need proof of vaccination. The risk of malaria differs by country. Most tourist areas are currently malaria-free. It is advisable to take mosquito repellent and malaria medication with you in an emergency. For more information, please click here: www.doh.gov.ph

The general standard and travel vaccinations are recommended (tetanus, diphtheria, hepatitis A and rabies). For travelers who are at particular risk, for example planning a long-term stay, having close contact with locals and staying in very rural areas and going hiking, the following vaccinations are possible: hepatitis B, typhoid, poliomyelitis and Japanese encephalitis

It is best to get information from your family doctor or the tropical institute at least 3 months before the start of your trip. The cost of all vaccinations can be up to 500 euros. Therefore, consultation with the health insurance company should be held about which vaccines are taken over.

International arrival

The best thing to do for your vacation in the Philippines is to fly to

- Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) or
- Cebu Mactan-Cebu (MCIA) in Lapu-Lapu City

Airport facilities
The international airports have all the necessary facilities for travelers: tourist information, ATMs, representations of hotels and tour operators, car rental companies, post offices, medical facilities, bakers, luggage trolleys and porters, as well as wheelchairs on request from ground staff.

From Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport Manila Downtown (Makati / Malate)

Price:
Around 350-450 pesos (6.50 - 8 euros) by taxi / grave
From 150 pesos (3 euros) by bus
Duration between 20 minutes and 1 hour. Depending on the traffic.

You can find yellow and white taxis at Ninoy Aquino Airport Manila. The yellow airport taxis run at meters and the white taxis run at a fixed price.

If you would like to drive with a grab, simply order your private driver via the app or go to the small grab counter (it is located directly behind the exit of the arrival hall). There is staff there who will order a grave for you.

The prices for the buses vary, but you can expect around 150 pesos. The buses stop at various stops, including Greenbelt in Makati and Robinson in Malate.

philippines airlines
From Cebu (Mactan Island) airport to Cebu City

Price:
Around 200 - 280 (4 - 5 euros) pesos by taxi / grave
25 pesos (50ct) with the MyBus
Duration between 30 minutes and 1 hour. Depending on the traffic.

In Cebu you also have the choice between a white and a yellow taxi, as well as the alternative of ordering a grave. Grab taxis are not allowed on the airport grounds. A trip starts about 3 -5 minutes on foot outside the airport.

The best choice to get from Cebu Airport to Cebu City is MyBus. It runs every 20 minutes and costs only 25 pesos. It will take you to SM City Cebu, one of the most famous shopping malls in Cebu. From there you can either walk to your accommodation or take a taxi. (Direction Mango Square approx. 100 pesos, Direction Ayala approx. 80 pesos)

Menü
en_USEnglish

Visum & Anreise

Die Einreise auf die Philippinen ist für deutsche Staatsbürger für einen Aufenthalt von bis zu 30 Tagen ohne Visum möglich

Voraussetzungen:
– Deutscher Reisepass, der noch mindestens sechs Monate nach Aufenthalt gültig ist und
– Vorlage eines Flugtickets zur Rück- oder Weiterreise

Weitere Informationen zu Visa und Einreise:

Botschaft der Republik der Philippinen
Kurfürstendamm 194
10707 Berlin
Deutschland
Tel.: (030) 86 49 50 0
Fax: (030) 87 32 55 1
E-Mail: info@philippine-embassy.de
Internet: www.philippine-embassy.de

Länger als 30 Tage auf den Philippinen? Kein Problem

Du kannst Langzeiturlaub machen und bis zu 6 Monate vor Ort bleiben.
Möchtest Du deinen Aufenthalt vor Ort verlängern, dann besuche das Immigration Office (Einwanderungsbehörde) eine Woche bevor das reguläre Visum für die 30 Tage abläuft.
Oftmals wird das Visum (mit Expresszuschlag) innerhalb von 10 Minuten ausgestellt. In anderen Fällen kann es bis zu drei Tagen dauern, bis das verlängerte Visum ausgestellt ist. Bitte beachte, dass Du beim Besuch von Ämtern angemessene Kleidung trägst (bestenfalls Knie und Schultern bedeckt, keine offenen Schuhe).

visum stempel im reisepass bei einreise auf die philippinen

Impfungen

Die Philippinen sind frei von Epidemien. Reist du aus einer Gelbfieber- Region an, benötigst du einen Impfnachweis. Die Malariagefährdung unterscheidet sich nach Landesteil. Derzeit sind die meisten Touristengebiete malariafrei. Es wird geraten Mückenschutz und Malariamedikamente für den Notfall mitzunehmen. Für weitere Informationen klicke bitte hier: www.doh.gov.ph

Die allgemeinen Standard- und Reiseimpfungen werden empfohlen ( Tetanus, Diphtherie, Hepatitis A und Tollwut). Für Reisende, die besonderen Risiken ausgesetzt sind, zum Beispiel einen Langzeitaufenthalt planen, engen Kontakt zu Einheimischen haben und sich in sehr ländlichen Regionen aufhalten und Wandern gehen kommen die folgenden Impfungen in Frage: Hepatitis B, Typhus, Poliomyelitis  und Japanische Enzephalitis

Informiere dich am besten mindestens 3 Monate vor Reisebeginn bei deinem Hausarzt oder beim Tropeninstitut. Die Kosten für alle Impfungen können sich auf bis zu 500 Euro belaufen. Daher sollte auch Rücksprache mit der Krankenkasse gehalten werden, welche Impfstoffe übernommen werden.

Internationale Anreise

Für deinen Urlaub auf den Philippinen fliegst Du am besten nach

Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA) oder
Cebu Mactan-Cebu (MCIA) in Lapu-Lapu City

Flughafeneinrichtungen
Die internationalen Flughäfen haben alle notwendigen Einrichtungen für Reisende: Tourist-Information, Bankautomaten, Vertretungen von Hotels und Reiseveranstaltern, Autovermietungen, Post, medizinische Einrichtungen, Bäcker, Gepäckwagen und Gepäckträger, als auch Rollstühle auf Anfrage beim Bodenpersonal.

Vom Flughafen Manila Ninoy Aquino International Airport nach Manila Downtown (Makati/Malate)

Preis:
Circa 350-450 Pesos ( 6,50 – 8 Euro) mit dem Taxi / Grab
Ab 150 Pesos (3 Euro) mit dem Bus
Dauer zwischen 20 Minuten und 1 Stunde. Abhängig vom Verkehr.

Du findest am Ninoy Aquino Airport Manila gelbe und weiße Taxis. Die gelben Airport Taxis fahren mit Meter und die weißen Taxis fahren zu einem Festpreis.

Wenn Du gern mit Grab fahren möchtest bestellt Du deinen privaten Fahrer einfach per App oder gehst zum kleinen Grab Counter (er befindet sich direkt hinter dem Ausgang der Ankunftshalle). Dort ist Personal, das dir ein Grab bestellt.

Die Preise für die Busse variieren, aber Du kannst mit circa 150 Pesos rechnen. Die Busse fahren verschiedene Haltestellen an, darunter Greenbelt in Makati und Robinson in Malate.

philippines airlines
Vom Flughafen Cebu (Mactan Island) nach Cebu-City

Preis:
Circa 200 – 280 (4 – 5 Euro) Pesos mit dem Taxi / Grab
25 Pesos (50ct) mit dem MyBus
Dauer zwischen 30 Minuten und 1 Stunde. Abhängig vom Verkehr.

Auch in Cebu hast Du wieder die Wahl zwischen einem weißen und einem gelben Taxi, sowie die Alternative ein Grab zu bestellen. Grab Taxis dürfen aber nicht auf das Flughafengelände. Eine Fahrt startet etwa 3 -5 Minuten Fußweg außerhalb des Flughafens.

Die beste Wahl vom Cebu Airport nach Cebu City zu gelangen ist der MyBus. Er fährt alle 20 Minuten und kostet nur 25 Pesos. Er bringt dich zur SM City Cebu, eine der bekanntesten Shoppingmalls in Cebu. Von dort kannst Du entweder zu Fuß deine Unterkunft erreichen oder mit einem Taxi weiter. ( Richtung Mango Square ca. 100 Pesos, Richtung Ayala ca. 80 Pesos)

Menü
de_DEGerman