Bohol

Chocolate Hills,
Adventure & variety

Chocolate mounds? Exactly, the Chocolate Hills have made Bohol world famous. Not far from Cebu is Bohol, one of the most visited islands in the Visaya region. With Panglao Island, on which the beautiful beaches and excellent diving spots can be found, Bohol combines an incredible number of activities, adventures and variety.

The green, hilly inland, the Loboc river and mangrove forests are just a few places to discover. Bohol also became very popular thanks to the world's smallest monkey, the tarsier. The tiny monkey with its disproportionately large eyes, like the Chocolate Hills, became a symbol of the Philippines.

Panglao Island
& Alona Beach

Connected to Bohol by two bridges, Panglao Island with its paradisiacal beaches seems to have sprung from a picture book: picturesque dream beaches, mystical caves and fairytale coral gardens. Panglao Island is divided into two districts. Dauis in the north and Panglao in the south. The south and west of the island is the starting point for most visitors, because there are the heavenly white beaches. 

The 1.5 km long powder white sandy beach is the most popular and most visited beach on Panglao Island. Alona Beach has many resorts, restaurants, bars, diving schools and shops. You can relax on the lively beach and have a house reef right in front of your nose, which is ideal for snorkeling.

Dumaluan &
Bikini Beach

It is much quieter on the eastern beaches of Alona beach. Starting with Dumaluan Beach which merges into Libaong White Beach. With its gently sloping beach and light blue shimmering water, these beaches are particularly popular with locals and are right for you if you are looking for more peace but want to stay close to Alona Beach. Bikini Beach is even further east. Also on this beach white sand and mighty palm trees merge in the clear water. In addition, idyllic little Nipa huts.

When staying in Bohol, Panglao Island and several beaches should be visited, as each beach enchants in its own way

The smallest monkey
of the world

The Tasier, also called Koboldmakis, attracts a lot of attention. The cute animals are the smallest monkeys in the world. The characteristic of the Tasier are their oversized eyes. This advantage makes the nocturnal monkeys excellent hunters in the dark. Unfortunately, the Tasier are in danger of extinction. A visit to the Philippine Tarsier and Wildlife Sanctuary, which is located near Corella, educates visitors about the unusual animals.

Diving,
Dolphin & whale watching

Colorful coral gardens, colorful marine animals, mysterious tunnels and sloping overhangs. Bohol offers the right dive site for every taste, whether beginners or advanced divers. If you ever want to see dolphins and whales in the wild, you should take a boat trip around Pamilacan Island. During the first months of the year it is a popular playground for the animals. The house reef at Alona Beach is ideal for orientation dives and night dives. Other dive sites are at Arco Point and the offshore islands of Balicasag Island and Pamilacan Island. 

Inabanga River

At 25 kilometers, the Inabanga River is the longest river in Bohol and can be wonderfully discovered on a boat tour. In the middle of a nature park, along picturesque landscapes, charming fishing villages and old churches, the Inabanga River runs through the north-west of Bohol.

Loboc River

On the Loboc River, either floating restaurants or traditional bancas lead the 20 km long river upstream from Loay to the Busay waterfalls. You can also explore the Loboc River at night and marvel at thousands of fireflies. If you want an adventurous way, away from the crowds of tourists, you should visit the fireflies on the Abatan River with a kayak.

Danao Adventure Park

The heart for adrenaline junkies beats faster in the Danao Adventure Park! In Adventure Park you can climb, boulder, visit caves, kayak, ziplining, bungee jumping and so much more! The park focuses on sustainable tourism. All activities take place in a protected area. If you want, you can also spend the night in the park.

Sandugo festival

The annual Fiesta de Sandugo festival in Tagbilaran City, which takes place in March, commemorates the blood contract between the Spaniards and the indigenous people of Bohol. The festival has been celebrated since 1565.

Hinagdanan Cave

Bohol has a total of 1400 caves to explore. The Hinagdanan Cave in Dauis is one of the most famous. The mighty limestone cave is a popular photo motif, especially among photographers.

Bohol's Bee Farm

The Bohol Bee Farm in Dauis on Panglao Island offers relaxation, wellness and healthy eating. The farm is on a cliff, surrounded by a pretty garden with tropical plants and numerous beehives. Pool, hammocks, organic vegetables and an open-air spa meet at the bee farm.

Arrival Bohol

Manila according to Bohol:
There are daily direct flights from Manila (Ninoy Aquino International Airport) to Bohol, Tagbilaran. Cheaper flights are available with a stopover in Cebu-City.

Cebu City according to Bohol:
Various ferry operators operate several times a day between Cebu City and Bohol. From Cebu-City the journey takes about 2 hours to Tagbilaran, the capital of Bohol. Ticket prices start from 500 pesos. A ferry ride from Cebu-City to Bohol, Tubigon takes 1.5 hours and is a little cheaper. A longer journey south from Tubigon must be included. Tickets start at 275 pesos.

Ferry connections between in islands
Bohol is connected by ferry connections Siquijor Iceland and Dumaguete City very well connected.

Itinerary: Best of Visayas

The Best of Visayas route takes you to Bohol

Itinerary: Top of Philippines

The Top of Philippines route takes you to Bohol

Menü
en_USEnglish

Bohol

Chocolate Hills,
Abenteuer & Abwechslung

Schokoladen Hügel? Genau, die Chocolate Hills haben Bohol zu einer Weltberühmtheit gemacht. Unweit von Cebu liegt Bohol, eine der meistbesuchten Inseln der Visaya Region. Mit Panglao Island, auf der die schönen Strände und herausragenden Taucherplätze zu finden sind, vereint Bohol unglaublich viele Aktivitäten, Abenteuer und Abwechslung.

Das grüne, hügelige Innenland, den Loboc Fluss und Mangrovenwälder sind nur einige Orte, die es zu entdecken gibt. Außerdem wurde Bohol durch den kleinsten Affen der Welt, dem Tarsier, sehr populär. Der winzige Affe mit seinen überproportional großen Augen wurde, wie die Chocolate Hills, zu einem Wahrzeichen der Philippinen.

Panglao Island
& Alona Beach

Über zwei Brücken mit Bohol verbunden, scheint Panglao Island mit seinen paradiesischen Stränden einem Bilderbuch entsprungen: Malerischen Traumstrände, mystische Höhlen und märchenhafte Korallengärten. Panglao Island ist in zwei Distrikte geteilt. Dauis im Norden und Panglao im Süden. Der Süden und Westen der Insel ist Anlaufpunkt für die meisten Besucher, denn dort befinden sich die himmlisch weißen Strände. 

Der 1,5 Kilometer lange puderweiße Sandstrand ist der beliebteste und meistbesuchte Strand auf Panglao Island. Am Alona Beach befinden sich viele Resorts, Restaurants, Bars, Tauchschulen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Am lebhaften Strand kann man entspannen und hat direkt vor der Nase ein Hausriff, welches sich hervorragend zum Schnorcheln eignet.

Dumaluan &
Bikini Beach

Wesentlich ruhiger geht es an den östlichen Stränden vom Alona beach zu. Angefangen beim Dumaluan Beach der in den Libaong White Beach übergeht. Mit seinen flach abfallenden Strand und hellblau glänzendem Wasser sind diese Strände besonders bei Einheimischen beliebt und für dich das Richtige, wenn Du mehr Ruhe suchst aber unweit vom Alona Beach bleiben möchtest. Noch weiter östlich liegt der Bikini Beach. Auch an diesem Strand verschmelzen weißer Sand und mächtige Palmen im klaren Nass. Dazu idyllisch kleine Nipa-Hütten.

Bei einem Aufenthalt auf Bohol sollte Panglao Island und unbedingt mehrere Strände besucht werden, da jeder Strand auf seine ganz eigene Weise verzaubert

Der kleinste Affe
der Welt

Der Tasier, auch Koboldmakis genannt, erregt viel Aufmerksamkeit. Die niedlichen Tiere sind die kleinsten Affen der Welt. Das Merkmal der Tasier sind ihre überdimensional großen Augen. Dieser Vorteil macht die nachtaktiven Affen zu hervorragenden Jägern in der Dunkelheit. Leider sind die Tasier vom Aussterben bedroht. Ein Besuch im Philippine Tarsier and Wildlife Sanctuary, das in der Nähe von Corella liegt, klärt Besucher über die ungewöhnlichen Tiere auf.

Tauchen,
Delfin- & Walbeobachtung

Bunte Korallengärten, farbenprächtige Meerestiere, geheimnisvolle Tunnel und abfallende Überhänge. Bohol bietet für jeden Geschmack den richtigen Tauchplatz, ob Beginner oder fortgeschrittene Taucher. Wer einmal im Leben Delfine und Wale in freier Natur beobachten möchte, sollte einen Bootsauslug um Pamilacan Island machen. Während der ersten Monate eines Jahres ist es ist ein beliebter Tummelplatz für die Tiere. Das Hausriff beim Alona Beach eignet sich hervorragend für Orientierungstauchgänge sowie Nachttauchgänge. Weitere Tauchplätze sind am Arco Point und bei die vorgelagerten Inseln Balicasag Island und Pamilacan Island. 

Inabanga River

Der Inabanga River ist mit 25 Kilometern der längste Fluss Bohols und lässt sich mit einer Bootstour wunderbar entdecken. Inmitten eines Naturparks, entlang malerischer Landschaften, reizenden Fischerdörfern und alten Kirchen verläuft der Inabanga Fluss durch den Nordwesten Bohols.

Loboc River

Auf dem Loboc River geht es entweder auf schwimmenden Restaurants oder traditionellen Bancas den 20 Kilometer langen Fluss ab Loay flussaufwärts zu den Busay Wasserfällen. Den Loboc River kann man auch in der Nacht erkunden und Tausende von Glühwürmchen bestaunen. Wer eine abenteuerliche Art, abseits von Touristenmassen wünscht, sollte den Glühwürmchen am Abatan River einen Besuch mit einem Kayak abstatten.

Danao Adventure Park

Im Danao Adventure Park schlägt das Herz für Adrenalin Junkies höher! Im Abenteuer Park kann man klettern, bouldern, Höhlen besuchen, Kajak fahren, Ziplining, Bungee Jumping und noch so viel mehr! Der Park setzt auf nachhaltigen Tourismus. Alle Aktivitäten finden in einem geschützten Gebiet statt.  Wer möchte kann auch im Park übernachten.

Sandugo Festival

Das jährlich im März stattfindende Festival Fiesta de Sandugo in Tagbilaran City gedenkt an den Blutvertrag zwischen den Spaniern und Ureinwohnern Bohols. Seit 1565 wird das Fest gefeiert.

Hinagdanan Cave

Bohol hat insgesamt 1400 Höhlen zu erkunden. Die Hinagdanan Cave in Dauis ist eine der berühmtesten. Der mächtige Höhlenraum aus Kalkstein ist besonders bei Fotografen ein beliebtes Fotomotiv.

Bohols Bienenfarm

Die Bohol Bee Farm in Dauis auf Panglao Island bietet Entspannung, Wellness und gesundes Essen. Die Farm liegt auf einer Klippe, umgeben von einem hübschen Garten mit tropischen Pflanzen und zahlreichen Bienenstöcken. Auf der Bienenfarm treffen Pool, Hängematten, Bio-Gemüse und ein Open-Air Spa aufeinander.

Anreise Bohol

Manila nach Bohol:
Es gibt täglich Direktflüge von Manila (Ninoy Aquino International Airport ) nach Bohol, Tagbilaran. Günstigere Flüge gibt es mit einem Zwischenstopp in Cebu-City.

Cebu-City nach Bohol:
Zwischen Cebu-City und Bohol verkehren verschiedene Fährenanbieter mehrmals täglich. Ab Cebu-City dauert die Fahrt etwa 2 Stunden nach Tagbilaran, die Hauptstadt Bohols. Ticketpreise starten ab 500 Pesos. Eine Fährenfahrt  von Cebu –City nach Bohol, Tubigon dauert 1,5 Stunden und ist etwas günstiger. Von Tubigon muss eine längere Fahrt in den Süden einberechnet werden. Tickets gibt es ab 275 Pesos.

Fährenverbindungen zwischen in Inseln
Bohol ist durch Fährenverbindungen mit Siquijor Island und Dumaguete City sehr gut verbunden.

Reiseroute: Best of Visayas

Die Reiseroute Best of Visayas bringt Dich nach Bohol

Reiseroute: Top of Philippines

Die Reiseroute Top of Philippines bringt Dich nach Bohol

Menü
de_DEGerman