Luzon

The north of the Philippines

The culmination of all landscapes

The vibrant capital of Manila is in central Luzon. Surrounded by volcanic landscapes and green tropical forests, you can also take a break from the hectic metropolis around Manila. The north of Luzon shows its truly green beauty. With the Eighth Wonder of Asia, you can experience the crowning glory of all landscapes: the 2,000-year-old UNESCO rice terraces of Banaue and Batad. The north of Luzon has numerous sights and places that particularly fascinate nature and culture lovers.

Northeastern Luzon attracts with an excellent surf spot on the Baler coast. Mindoro is located southwest of Manila. The Apo Reef is a perfect place for all divers, which combines white sandy beaches, waterfalls and a tropical inland. The small town of Donsol also belongs to Luzon. It lies to the east at the southern end of Luzon and is known for swimming with the giants of our oceans: whale sharks. And of course under conditions.

Manila bei Nacht

Manila

Manila, the capital and the political, economic and industrial center of the Philippines. More than 12 million people live in the metropolis of Manila, or Metro Manila for short. The city is located in central Luzon, in the north of the Philippines. As a pulsating metropolis, it is surrounded by volcanic landscapes and green tropical forests. Due to the international arrival, Manila is often only approached as the starting point of the Philippines holiday and is mostly underestimated. Manila tells the multifaceted history of the Philippines, shaped by historical buildings and attractive contrasts.

Einheimischer der Ifugao in Nord Luzon Banaue ©Philippine Department of Tourism

North Luzon

The "people of the heavenly world" live in the mountain provinces. Waterfalls, hot springs and rushing rivers are hidden between the green rice fields of Banaue and Batad. In addition to the UNESCO-designated rice terraces, northern Luzon is home to numerous sights such as the “hanging coffins” and huge limestone caves that fascinate particularly active nature and culture lovers.

Drohnenaufnahme vom Taucherparadies Apo Reef bei Mindoro - Philippines DOT ©David-Hettich

Mindoro

Mindoro Island is located southwest of Manila. Mindoro Island is divided into two provinces. The north and east of the island belong to the province of Oriental Mindoro, the south and west to Occidental Mindoro. Mindoro is ideal for divers and beach holidaymakers: white and gold-colored beaches, romantic bays, lively beach promenades, untouched mountain forests and world-famous among divers with the Apo Reef. Some locals call Mindoro the “cheap Boracay”: as beautiful as Boracay, but easily reached from Manila.

surfer am strand von baler hang loose zeichen

Baler

The insider tip for surfers

The municipality of Baler is located on the east coast of Luzon, about 240 kilometers from Manila in the province of Aurora. Baler is still a real insider tip for surfers. Baler is the real place of origin of the sport. Generally speaking, Baler is a cozy place with less tourism. Locals like to come here for a short break on the weekends. In addition to the surf spots, there are some other natural wonders that attract active vacationers.

Walhai Philippinen-©sebastian-pena-lambarri via Unsplash

Donsol

A dream comes true: swimming with elective sharks.
The small village of Donsol in the province of Sorsogon is original, green and familiar. Even if Donsol attracts more and more tourists, swimming with whale sharks is controlled, takes place under natural conditions and without feeding the animals. Tours are offered between November and June. The best chance to see several whale sharks in one day is between March and April. Sightings of up to 25 whale sharks are reported.

Menü
en_USEnglish

Luzon

Der Norder der Philippinen

Die Krönung aller Landschaften

Die pulsierende Hauptstadt Manila liegt in Zentral – Luzon. Umgeben von Vulkanlandschaften und grünen Tropenwäldern, kann man um Manila auch eine Auszeit von der hektischen Metropole haben. Der Norden Luzons zeigt sich von seiner wahrhaftig grünen Schönheit. Mit dem Achten Weltwunder Asiens erlebt man in die Krönung aller Landschaften: Die 2.000 Jahre alten UNESCO Reisterrassen von Banaue und Batad. Der Norden Luzons hat zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ortschaften, die besonders Natur- und Kulturliebhaber faszinieren.

Nordöstliches Luzon lockt mit einem hervorragend Surfspot an der Küste von Baler. Südwestlich von Manila liegt Mindoro. Mit dem Apo Reef ein perfekter Ort für alle Taucher, welcher weiße Sandstrände, Wasserfälle und ein tropisches Innenland vereinigt. Auch der kleine Ort Donsol gehört zu Luzon. Er liegt östlich am südlichen Ende von Luzon und ist bekannt für das Schwimmen mit den Giganten unserer Meere: Walhaie. Und das unter natürlich Bedingungen.

Manila bei Nacht

Manila

Manila, die Hauptstadt und das politische, wirtschaftliche und industrielle Zentrum der Philippinen. In der Metropole Manila, kurz Metro Manila, leben mehr als 12 Millionen Menschen.  Die Stadt liegt in Zentral-Luzon, im Norden der Philippinen. Als pulsierende Metropole ist sie von Vulkanlandschaften und grünen Tropenwäldern umgeben. Durch die internationale Anreise wird Manila häufig nur als Ausgangspunkt des Philippinen Urlaubs angesteuert und meist unterschätzt. Dabei erzählt Manila, geprägt von historischen Bauwerken und sich anziehenden Gegensätzen, die vielschichtige Geschichte der Philippinen.

Einheimischer der Ifugao in Nord Luzon Banaue ©Philippine Department of Tourism

Nord Luzon

In den Bergprovinzen leben die „Menschen der Himmelswelt“. Zwischen den grünen Reisfelder von Banaue und Batad verstecken sich Wasserfälle, heiße Quellen und rauschende Flüsse. Der Norden Luzons beherbergt neben den von der UNESCO ernannten Reisterrassen zahlreiche Sehenswüridkeiten wie die “hängenden Särge” und riesige Kalksteinhöhlen, die besonders aktive Natur- und Kulturliebhaber faszinieren.

Drohnenaufnahme vom Taucherparadies Apo Reef bei Mindoro - Philippines DOT ©David-Hettich

Mindoro

Südwestlich von Manila liegt die Insel Mindoro. Mindoro Island ist in zwei Provinzen geteilt. Der Norden und Osten der Insel gehört zur Provinz Oriental Mindoro, der Süden und Westen zu Occidental Mindoro. Mindoro ist ideal für Taucher und Strandurlauber: Weiße und goldfarbene Strände,  romantische Buchten, lebhafte Strandpromenaden, unberührte Bergwälder und mit dem Apo Reef weltberühmt bei Tauchern. Manche Einheimische bezeichnen Mindoro als das “günstige Boracay”: Genauso schön wie Boracay, aber von Manila aus schnell erreicht.

surfer am strand von baler hang loose zeichen

Baler

Der Geheimtipp für Surfer

Die Gemeinde Baler liegt an der Ostküste Luzons, etwa 240 Kilometer von Manila in der Provinz Aurora. Baler gilt als noch echter Geheimtipp für Surfer. Dabei ist Baler der wahre Ursprungsort des Sports. Generell ist Baler ein gemütlicher Ort mit weniger Tourismus. An den Wochenenden kommen Einheimische gerne für einen Kurzurlaub hierher. Neben den Surf Spots gibt es einige weitere Naturwunder die aktive Urlauber anziehen.

Walhai Philippinen-©sebastian-pena-lambarri via Unsplash

Donsol

Ein Traum wird wahr: Schwimmen mit Wahlhaien.
Das kleine Dorf Donsol in der Provinz Sorsogon ist ursprünglich, grün und familiär. Auch wenn Donsol immer mehr Touristen anzieht, wird das Schwimmen mit Walhaien kontrolliert, findet unter natürlichen Bedingungen und ohne Anfüttern der Tiere statt. Zwischen November und Juni werden Touren angeboten. Die größte Chance mehrere Walhaie an einem Tag zu sehen ist zwischen März und April. Es wird von Sichtungen von bis zu 25 Walhaien berichtet.

Menü
de_DEGerman