Everything please!

The most beautiful and popular islands of the Philippines in one itinerary: Top of Philippines. Itinerary for 3 - 4 weeks.

The Top of Philippines itinerary combines Palawan, the Visayas and the popular Siargao Island. The perfect mix of dream beaches, impressive natural scenery, island hopping, well-known attractions and popular waterfalls. The only catch: you have to stay in paradise for at least 3 weeks. I even recommend 4 weeks, then you can stay 1 - 2 days longer in some places and travel much more relaxed.

Basically, the Top of Philippines itinerary is the combination of my itineraries Palwan special and Best of Visayas, with the grand finale of Siargao.

Top of Philippines is really suitable for every type of traveler. Whether diver, beach lover or adventurer.

Palawan

The route starts in Puerto Princesa (PPS), where a highlight is waiting for you: The longest navigable underground river in the world, the Underground River, in Sabang. You can also do your first island hopping tour in Honda Bay. After you are out of the big city, welcomes you Port barton with a large portion of relaxation and tranquility. In the still very simple village of sandy paths, tourism is slowly growing. The days are spent on the beach, island hopping or tours to waterfalls. In the evening it is quiet with reggae music on the beach and when you are ready, you can swim for you at night: The sparkling sea (glowing plankton) is waiting for you. Let's continue north, to the most visited tourist place of Palawan: El Nido. (Mass tourism El Nido? - Check out the blog post here). Island hopping, beaches and lagoons in Bacuit Bay are the highlight of El Nido. Since I always recommend traveling outside of the high season anyway, you shouldn't miss El Nido. If you decide against it, you will have a few more days that you can use very differently: For example, with the 3 or 5-day expedition from El Nido to Coron. It is very expensive at around 500 EUR per person, but then you will really get to know Bacuit Bay. Lonely beaches, far from civilization and spending the night in small huts on the beach. The last island within Palawan is then Coron. There the journey continues on and over water. Crystal clear lakes and heavenly dream beaches. Divers especially get their money's worth here!

Visayas

From Palawan we continue to the Visayas Cebu City. If you like, spend 1 or 2 nights there. The city is also hectic and big, but much more relaxed than Manila. Depending on your budget, you can go to the west coast of Cebu by bus or private taxi Moalboal. A small place that offers a great starting point for a variety of excursions. The best thing to do is to combine the Kawasan waterfall with a canyoneering tour. The next few days you will visit White Beach, hike to Osemania Peak at sunrise, snorkel with schools of sardines or go diving around Pescador Island. From Moalboal it goes to a new island. Siquijor, the mystical island. My favorite island! Relaxation and rest on the beach is the order of the day! The Cambugahay Falls and the "little brother" Lugnason Fall are a must, as is Paliton Beach. Take the ferry to the neighboring island Bohol with Panglao Island. There you can relax on other dream beaches, snorkel, go diving or go on excursions to the surrounding islands to watch whales and dolphins. After the beach there is again some green and jungle feeling in the interior of Bohol. The Loboc River and Chocolate Hills should be high on your agenda!

Siargao

And then we come to the conclusion of Top of the Philippines: Siargao. Authentic island life in hip surf style. Grab a surfboard and go out to sea. For little money you can book a private surf lesson with an instructor. Like Siquijor, the island is strewn with palm trees and is best explored by scooter. Feel the wind in your hair while driving on Coconut Road, jump into Sugba Lagoon, take a trip to Sohoton National Park and don't forget the island hopping tour to Daku Island, Naked Island and my favorite Guyam Island!

The perfect round trip in the Philippines

And then, unfortunately, it's time to say goodbye to paradise. With Top of Philippines you really have a perfect round trip in the Philippines in front of you. I would like to remind you that you have to bring at least 3 weeks with you. With 4+ weeks you really arrive in the Philippines and have a few days of "doing nothing" and lazing around on the beach.

Do you like the itinerary?
Here is the link to describe Top of Philippines on my website including directions.

 

As always, I look forward to your feedback

All the best,
Nathalie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menü
en_USEnglish

Einmal alles bitte!

Die schönsten und beliebtesten Inseln der Philippinen in einer Reiseroute: Top of Philippines. Reiseroute für 3 – 4 Wochen.

Die Reiseroute Top of Philippines vereint Palawan, die Visayas und die beliebte Insel Siargao. Der perfekte Mix aus Traumstränden, eindrucksvoller Naturkulisse, Island-hopping, namenhaften Attraktionen und populären Wasserfällen. Der einzige Haken: Du musst mindestens 3 Wochen im Paradies bleiben. Ich empfehle sogar 4 Wochen, dann kannst Du an einigen Orten noch 1 – 2 Tage länger bleiben und reist wesentlich entspannter.

Im Grunde genommen, ist die Reiseroute Top of Philippines die Kombination aus meinen Reiserouten Palwan-Special und Best of Visayas, mit dem krönenden Abschluss von Siargao.

Top of Philippines ist wirklich für jeden Reisetyp geeignet. Ob Taucher, Beachlover oder Abenteurer.

Palawan

Die Route startet in Puerto Princesa (PPS), wo gleich ein Highlight auf Dich wartet: Der längste befahrbare unterirdische Fluss der Welt, der Underground River, in Sabang. Du kannst auch in der Honda Bay Deine erste Island-hopping Tour machen. Nachdem Du aus der Großstadt raus bist, empfängt Dich Port Barton mit einer großen Portion Entspannung und Ruhe. Im noch sehr einfachen Dorf aus Sandwegen wächst der Tourismus so langsam an. Die Tage werden am Strand, mit Island-hopping oder Touren zu Wasserfällen verbracht. Abends geht es ruhig mit Reggae Musik am Strand zu und wenn Du bereit bist, geht es nachts für Dich schwimmen: Das Meeresfunkeln (leuchtendes Plankton) wartet auf Dich. Auf geht es weiter in den Norden, zum meistbesuchten Touristenort Palawans: El Nido. ( Massentourismus El Nido? – Zum Blogpost geht’s hier). Island-hopping, Strände und Lagunen in der Bacuit Bay sind das Highlight von El Nido. Da ich ja sowieso immer empfehle außerhalb der Hochsaison zu reisen, solltest Du El Nido nicht auslassen. Wenn Du Dich doch dagegen entscheidest, dann bleiben ein paar Tage mehr, die Du super anders nutzen kannst:  Zum Beispiel mit der 3- oder 5-tägigen Expeditionsfahrt von El Nido nach Coron. Die ist mit etwa 500 EUR pro Person sehr kostspielig, aber dann wirst Du die Bacuit Bay erst so richtig kennen lernen. Einsame Strände, weit entfernt von der Zivilisation und Übernachten in kleinen Hütten am Strand. Die letzte Insel innerhalb Palawans ist dann Coron. Dort  geht die Reise auf und über Wasser weiter. Glasklare Seen und paradiesische Traumstrände. Hier kommen vor allem Taucher auf ihre Kosten!

Visayas

Von Palawan geht es weiter in die Visayas nach Cebu-City. Wenn Du magst, verbringe 1 oder 2 Nächte dort. Die Stadt ist zwar auch hektisch und groß, aber wesentlich entspannter als Manila. Je nach Budget geht es für Dich dann mit dem Bus oder privatem Taxi an die Westküste von Cebu, nach Moalboal. Ein kleiner Ort, der aber eine super Ausgangslage bietet für abwechslungsreiche Ausflüge. Den Kawasan Wasserfall solltest Du am Besten mit einer Canyoneering Tour verbinden. Die kommenden Tage besuchst Du den White Beach, wanderst zum Sonnenaufgang zum Osemania Peak, schnorchelst mit Sardinenschwärmen oder gehst Tauchen um Pescador Island. Von Moalboal geht es dann auf eine neue Insel. Siquijor, die mystische Insel. Meine Lieblingsinsel! Entspannung und Ruhe am Beach ist angesagt! Die Cambugahay Falls und der „kleine Bruder“ Lugnason Fall sind ein Muss, genauso wie der Paliton Beach. Mit der Fähre geht es auf die Nachbarinsel Bohol mit Panglao Island. Dort relaxed Du an weiteren Traumstränden, schnorchelst, gehst Tauchen oder machst Ausflüge zu den umliegenden Inseln zu Wal- und Delphinbeobachtungen. Nach dem Beach folgt wieder etwas Grün und Dschungel-Feeling im Innenland von Bohol. Der Loboc River und die Chocolate Hills sollten auf Deiner Agenda ganz weit oben stehen!

Siargao

Und dann kommen wir schon zum Abschluss von Top of the Philippines: Siargao. Authentisches Insulaner-Leben im hippen Surf-Style. Schnapp‘ Dir ein Surfboard und raus aufs Meer. Für wenig Geld kannst Du Dir eine private Surfstunde mit Lehrer buchen. Die mit Palmen übersäte Insel lässt sich wie Siquijor am besten mit dem Roller erkunden. Spüre den Wind in Deinen Haaren bei der Fahrt auf der Coconut Road, springe in die Sugba Lagoon, mache einen Ausflug zum Sohoton Nationalpark und vergiss nicht die Island-hopping Tour zu Daku Island, Naked Island und meinem Favorit Guyam Island!

Die perfekte Rundreise auf den Philippinen

Und dann ist es leider schon wieder an der Zeit, sich vom Paradies zu verabschieden. Mit Top of Philippines hast Du wirklich eine perfekte Rundreise auf den Philippinen vor Dir. Ich möchte nochmal daran erinnern, dass Du mindestens 3 Wochen Zeit mitbringen musst. Bei 4 + Wochen kommst Du dann richtig auf den Philippinen an und hast auch mal ein paar Tage „Nichtstun“ und faul am Strand liegen dabei.

Gefällt Dir die Reiseroute?
Hier die Verlinkung zur Beschreibung von Top of Philippines auf meiner Website inklusive Anfahrtsbeschreibung.

 

Ich freue mich wie immer auf Feedback

Alles Liebe,
Nathalie

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus.
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Sie müssen den Bedingungen zustimmen, um fortzufahren

Menü
de_DEGerman