Why do I love the Philippines?

The Philippines unites everything you can imagine: crystal-clear blue lagoons, a dazzlingly colorful underwater world and exciting nature with varied landscapes. For me, the jewel of Southeast Asia, far away from mass tourism (if you want) or right in the middle of it, with lots of good parties. The untouched and dreamy islands, the friendly people and the rousing culture have a very special charm. The best thing is that there is a perfect place for everyone. Whether sun worshipers, adventurers, explorers or divers.

Top 10 reasons why you should definitely travel to the Philippines

1. Island hopping

I would even say: Island hopping of superlatives! The hotspot for the day tours is Palawan with El Nido, Port Barton and Coron. But island hopping is also available at Bohol, Romblon, Cebu. Yes almost everywhere in the Philippines. The island hopping tours are simply unbeatable. Small islands and sandbars, caves, lagoons and lakes. Most of the time there is also lunch and above all: good mood on board, a great crew and you get to know other travelers.

2. Dream beaches

It was clear, but the dream beaches are simply among the top 10. Powder white, long beaches that you sometimes have all to yourself. The best known is the White Beach in Boracay. My favorites: Paliton Beach (Siquijor), Daku Island (Siargao), Bon Bon Beach (Romblon). The water is crystal clear, hammocks invite you to relax and the palm trees sway in the wind and provide shade.

3. The intact underwater world

A dream for all divers and the best thing about it: Whether you are a beginner or advanced, there are numerous great diving spots in the Philippines for every level. Whether wreck diving at Coron, drift dives and turtles at Apo Island, colorful coral gardens at Pescador Island (Moalboal) or the rare fox sharks on Malapascua. For everyone who likes snorkeling, don't worry, you can do that almost anywhere.

4. Landscape diversity

The Philippines shine not only under water, over water or on the water (beach), but also with the diversity of the landscape. There are countless landscapes to discover. Palm-strewn islands, large and small waterfalls, hot and cold springs, caves, mountains and volcanoes, right up to the green rice terraces. Oh, and the animal world also ranges from large to small. You can swim with whale sharks or watch the world's smallest monkey, the tarsier.

5. Tourism is growing slowly

Every year, just over 7 million people travel to the Philippines. Can you imagine how many tourists travel to Thailand every year? It's a whopping 38 million! This should make it clear to everyone that the Philippines is far away from mass tourism. If you want to visit well-known and hyped places and meet other "long noses" (that's how Europeans are often called) and if you want to have a beach all to yourself, you should just travel away from other tourists and visit lesser known islands / places. Possible in the Philippines without any question!

6. The warmth of the Filipinos

Asians are known for being polite and hospitable. The Filipinos (Pinoys) top this in every way. I have never seen such warm, open-minded, helpful people with so much zest for life in other Asian countries. You are always greeted with a smiling face, the children beam at you, wave and greet you on the street. They are so relaxed and always invite you to karaoke together. The exchange almost always works because the Filipinos speak English very well, which leads me to the next point.

7. English is spoken everywhere

English is the second official language of the Philippines and almost everyone speaks and understands English. Children learn English from the start and the older generation speaks almost perfect English (since the Philippines was under American rule for a long time). That makes communication and traveling on site so easy. If you don't know where the next ferry or bus goes - no problem, the Filipinos not only understand you, but often even bring you to your desired destination. English has already established itself so widely in everyday life that a mix of Tagalog (the official language) and English is spoken, which is then called Tagalish. And by the way: The Filipinos are language experts with over 180 dialects.

8. The living culture

The Filipinos are more than 80% Catholic (due to the Spanish colonial period) and are very religious. This may make the first impression that the culture there is like in other Catholic countries. But the Filipinos have found an excellent way and connect Catholicism with their deeply rooted culture and religion from earlier times. Every festival (such as the Sinlog Festival) is celebrated very colorfully and with a lot of dance and legends. You can experience the culture in Northern Luzon particularly well. People still live in harmony with nature, live in nipa huts (traditional houses built on stilts), still practice their customs, wear traditional clothing and worship their ancestors and nature spirits. Offerings and war dances are also still practiced. The peoples created the rice fields 2,000 years ago and still largely live from them.

9. Historical treasures

Who thought it was just about the beaches in the Philippines is wrong. In the Philippines you can visit some UNESCO sites. The longest underground river at Puerto Princesa, the 2,000-year-old rice terraces of Northern Luzon and the Tubbataha reef are very well known. Other sights such as Bohol's Chocolate Hills are already on the nomination list.

10. Made for every traveler

My top 10 reason is basically a summary of all the reasons. Whether you are a diver, hiker, beach lover or action junkie, you will find it in the Philippines. With 7,641 islands, you have an incredibly large variety of activities and natural backdrops. One day you explore the green rice terraces and two days later you lie in the hammock on the dream beach. You can discover a lonely Ore for yourself, celebrate great parties, ride your days with a quad or fill up island hopping, or visit historic places.

I leave a few more pictures here. After all, pictures speak volumes 😉

And? Are the Philippines on your bucket list now? I hope 😀

All the best
Nathalie

2 Comments. Leave new

  • Avatar
    카지노 보너스

    I can't wait to retire in the Philippines. There's just so much to see, discover and enjoy in your country. The people are also just as amazing

    Reply
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      You're absolutely right! The Philippines are simply amazing! The diversity, the local people, the beautiful beaches, lagoons and mountains!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed

Menü
en_USEnglish

Wieso ich die Philippinen liebe ?

Die Philippinen vereinen alles was man sich nur vorstellen kann: Glasklare blaue Lagunen, eine schillernd bunte Unterwasserwelt und eine aufregende Natur mit abwechslungsreichen Landschaften. Für mich das Juwel Südostasiens, weit weg vom Massentourismus (wenn man will) oder mittendrin, im Getummel mit guten Partys. Die unberührten und traumhafte Inseln, die freundliche Menschen und die mitreißende Kultur haben einen ganz besonderen Charme. Das schönste daran ist, dass es für jeden den perfekten Ort gibt. Ob Sonnenanbeter, Abenteurer, Entdecker oder Taucher.

Top 10 Gründe wieso Du unbedingt auf die Philippinen reisen solltest

1. Island-hopping

Ich würde sogar sagen: Island-hopping der Superlative! Hotspot für die Tagestouren ist Palawan mit El Nido, Port Barton und Coron. Aber Island-hopping gibt es auch bei Bohol, Romblon, Cebu. Ja fast überall auf den Philippinen. Die Island- hopping Touren sind einfach unschlagbar. Kleine Inseln und Sandbänke, Höhlen, Lagunen und Seen. Meistens gibt es dazu noch ein Mittagessen und vor allem: Viel gute Laune an Bord, eine tolle Crew und Du lernst andere Reisende kennen.

2. Traumstrände

War ja klar, aber die Traumstrände gehören einfach zu den Top 10. Puderweiße, lange Strände, die Du manchmal ganz für Dich alleine hast. Der wohl bekannteste ist der White Beach in Boracay. Meine Favoriten: Paliton Beach (Siquijor), Daku Island (Siargao), Bon Bon Beach (Romblon). Das Wasser ist kristallklar, Hängematten laden zum relaxen ein und die Palmen wiegen sich im Wind und spenden Schatten.

3. Die intakte Unterwasserwelt

Ein Traum für alle Taucher und das Schönste daran: Egal ob Anfänger oder Advanced bist, es gibt zahlreiche tolle Tauchspots auf den Philippinen für jedes Level. Ob Wracktauchen bei Coron, Drift Dives und Schildkröten bei Apo Island, bunte Korallengärten bei Pescador Island (Moalboal) oder die seltenen Fuchshaie auf Malapascua. Für alle die gerne schnorcheln, keine Sorge, dass kannst Du auch so gut wie überall.

4. Landschaftliche Vielfalt

Nicht nur unter Wasser, über Wasser oder am Wasser (Strand),  glänzen die Philippinen, sondern auch bei der landschaftlichen Vielfalt. Es gibt unzählige Landschaften zu entdecken. Palmen übersäte Inseln, große und kleine Wasserfälle, heiße und kalte Quellen, Höhlen, Berge und Vulkane bis hin zu den grünen Reisterrassen. Ach, und auch die Tierwelt reicht von groß bis klein. Du kannst mit Walhaien schwimmen oder den kleinsten Affen der Welt, den Tarsier, beobachten.

5. Der Tourismus wächst nur langsam

Jährlich reisen etwas mehr als 7 Millionen Menschen auf die Philippinen. Könnt ihr euch vorstellen, wie viele Touristen jährlich z.B nach Thailand reisen? Es sind sage und schreibe 38 Millionen! Das sollte eigentlich jedem verdeutlichen, dass die Philippinen weit weg vom Massentourismus sind. Wer möchte besucht bekannte und gehypte Ort und trifft auf andere „Langnasen“ (so werden Europäer gerne genannt) und wer einen Strand ganz für sich alleine haben möchte, sollte eben abseits der anderen Touristen reisen und weniger bekannte Inseln/Orte besuchen. Auf den Philippinen ohne jede Frage möglich!

6. Die Herzlichkeit der Filipinos

Die Asiaten sind bekannt dafür, höflich und gastfreundlich zu sein. Die Filipinos (Pinoys) toppen dies in jeglicher Hinsicht. So herzliche, aufgeschlossene, hilfsbereite Menschen mit so viel Lebensfreude, habe ich in den anderen asiatischen Ländern nicht erlebt. Du wirst stets mit einem lächelnden Gesicht begrüßt, die Kinder strahlen Dich an, winken und grüßen auf der Straße. Dabei sind sie so relaxed und laden Dich stets zum gemeinsamen Karaoke ein. Der Austausch klappt fast immer, da die Filipinos sehr gut Englisch sprechen, was mich zum nächsten Punkt kommen lässt.

7. Englisch wird überall gesprochen

Englisch ist die zweite Amtssprache der Philippinen und nahezu jeder spricht und versteht Englisch. Kinder lernen von Beginn an Englisch und auch die ältere Generation spricht fast perfektes Englisch (da die Philippinen lange unter amerikanischer Herrschaft waren). Das macht die Verständigung und das Reisen vor Ort so leicht. Solltest Du mal nicht wissen, wo die nächste Fähre oder der Bus fährt – kein Problem, die Filipinos verstehen Dich nicht nur, sondern bringen Dich oftmals sogar zum gewünschten Ziel. Englisch hat sich bereits so weit im Alltag etabliert, dass gerne ein Mix aus Tagalog (der Amtssprache) und Englisch gesprochen wird, was dann Tagalish genannt wird. Und by the way: Die Filipinos sind Sprachexperten mit über 180 Dialekten.

8. Die lebendige Kultur

Die Filipinos sind zu mehr als 80% katholisch (das liegt an der spanischen Kolonialzeit) und sind sehr religiös. Das macht vielleicht den ersten Anschein, dass die Kultur dort so ist, wie in anderen katholischen Ländern. Aber die Filipinos haben einen hervorragenden Weg gefunden und verbinden den Katholizismus mit ihrer stark verankerten Kultur udn Religion aus früheren Zeiten. So werden jegliche Fest (wie z.B. das Sinlog Festival) sehr bunt und mit viel Tanz und Gesagt gefeiert. Besonders gut kann man die Kultur in Nord Luzon erleben. Die Menschen leben noch im Einklang mit der Natur, wohnen in Nipa Hütten (traditionellen, auf Stelzen gebaute Häusern), praktizieren noch ihre Bräuche, tragen traditionelle Kleidung und verehren ihre Ahnen und Naturgeister. Auch Opfergaben und Kriegstänze werden noch praktiziert. Die Völker haben vor 2.000 Jahren die Reisfelder erschaffen und leben größtenteils auch noch von ihnen.

9. Historische Schätze

Wer dachte es geht auf den Philippinen nur um die Strände liegt falsch. Auf den Philippinen kannst Du einige UNESCO sites besuchen. Darunter sehr bekannt ist der längste unterirdische befahrbare Fluss bei Puerto Princesa, die 2.000 Jahre alten Reisterrassen von Nord Luzon oder das Tubbataha Riff. Weitere Sehenswürigkeiten wie z.B die Chocolate Hills von Bohol sind bereits auf der Nominierungsliste.

10. Für jeden Reisenden gemacht

Mein Top 10 Grund ist quasi die Zusammenfassung aller Gründe. Egal ob Du Taucher, Wanderer, Strandliebhaber oder Action-Junkie bist, Du wirst auf den Philippinen fündig. Mit 7.641 Inseln hast Du eine unglaublich große Vielfalt an Aktivitäten und Naturkulissen. Den einen Tag erkundest Du noch die grünen Reisterrassen und zwei Tage später liegst Du in der Hängematte am Traumstrand. Du kannst einsame Ore für Dich entdecken, tolle Partys feiern, Deine Tage mit Quad fahren oder Island-hopping füllen, oder historische Orte besuchen.

Ich lasse noch ein paar Bilder hier. Bilder sprechen ja schließlich Bände 😉

Und? Stehen die Philippinen jetzt auf Deiner Bucket List? Ich hoffe doch 😀

Alles Liebe
Nathalie

2 Kommentare. Hinterlasse eine Antwort

  • Benutzerbild
    카지노 보너스

    I can’t wait to retire in the Philippines. There’s just so much to see, discover and enjoy in your country. The people are also just as amazing

    Antworten
    • Mabuhay Travel Club
      Mabuhay Travel Club

      You’re absolutely right! The Philippines are simply amazing! The diversity, the local people, the beautiful beaches, lagoons and mountains!

      Antworten

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus.
Bitte füllen Sie dieses Feld aus.
Bitte gib eine gültige E-Mail-Adresse ein.
Sie müssen den Bedingungen zustimmen, um fortzufahren

Menü
de_DEGerman